snowinapril
33 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
snowinapril
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here's an attempt at this:

I'm a true blue New Yorker, grew up in Brooklyn, went to college and medical school in NYC.

I'm a neurology resident. I have a passion for understanding how the brain works, cognition, disorders that affect the brain, etc.

When I'm not working/studying, I'm a pretty laid back and simple person. I like music (indie-rock, oldies stuff), art (photography and avant-garde), architecture (bridges are my favorite) and philosophy. I love going to concerts/live shows. I also love nature/being outdoors, biking and running.

What else. I'm a big Mets fan. Some things that make me laugh are Calvin and Hobbes, The New Yorker comics, The Onion, and my baby niece (she's a riot).
What I’m doing with my life
Getting from point A to point B, aka residency and all that jazz.
I’m really good at
Sarcastic/witty banter
Analytical thinking
Empathizing
Writing
Watching the rain fall
Coasting on my bike
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher In The Rye, The Republic, Great Expectations, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, What Is The What, Catch-22, The Great Gatsby

Not really books: anything by T.S. Eliot (especially Four Quartets), Van Gogh's Letters

Movies: Before Sunrise, Babies, Exit Through The Gift Shop, A Beautiful Mind, Memento, Meet The Parents, American Beauty, The Royal Tenenbaums, Annie Hall, To Kill A Mockingbird

Music:
- Indie rock/folk, lo-fi stuff -- some of my favorite bands are Kings of Convenience, Spoon, Stars, Built To Spill, Phosphorescent, Iron and Wine, M. Ward, Bon Iver, These United States, Miles Benjamin Anthony Robinson, and The Flaming Lips
- Some experimental rock, some hip-hop/top40 stuff, Baroque music (think Bach and Handel), acoustic fingerstyle guitar music

Food: Vietnamese (especially pho and summer rolls), sushi, a good medium-well ribeye, hummus, brie with challah bread, rice and beans, tacos, etc., etc.
The six things I could never do without
Besides the obvious --
Music (and going to shows/concerts)
Good IEMs
Meaningful conversation
Green tea
A pen/writing implement
My road bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My patients
My research
Which show/concert I'm going to next
On a typical Friday night I am
At home or out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Don't you already know enough? XD
You should message me if
You're a smart young professional, fun, adventurous, and friendly.
More