Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

snswims

62 Tucson, AZ Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's mostly below.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a semi retired teacher. I worked for many years in middle school but have taught at all levels in a variety of subjects. I'm happy to learn right along with the students. My last four years before I retired taught in a homebound program for students of all ages with chronic, severe, or terminal illnesses. I continue to keep my feet in the water by subbing at certain schools during the regular school year. I enjoy doing volunteer work for politically progressive candidates at the local, state, and national level. Getting exercise is very important to me so on a daily basis I either walk, swim, or bike ride.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Presenting information in such a manner that a student can figure out something for him/her self. It requires time and patience but the smile of illumination and understanding makes it all worth it. I've been told by many of my students that I am good at this.

Swimming. I've probably spent the requisite 10,000 hours doing it over my life so I'm fairly good at it. But always room to improve, as coaches point out.

Making soup from scratch!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically I kind of stand out because I am slender and tall and have a head of seriously wavy hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I tend not to read novels. I prefer non fiction because I'm interested in finding out about things I'm unfamiliar with. One of my favorite books (so far) is The Wild Trees about a husband and wife team of scientists who discovered a unique ecosystem by climbing into the canopies of the tallest coastal redwoods. I do listen to books in the car on long trips and try to get in some classics that way. Last one was Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man by James Joyce. I'm currently reading Thomas Friedman's "That Used To Be Us" and Amory Lovins' "Reinventing Fire."

Movies: More comedies, please! I like laughing so hard that if I'm drinking something it comes out my nose. But satire is great too. A Fish Called Wanda, What Women Want, Bullworth, Wag the Dog are at the top of the list. I like foreign and Indie films too. There's not much I won't go see.

Music: I like almost everything except for EZ Listening and commercial country. Like bluegrass, classical, blues, jazz, alternative rock and more.

Food: I like to eat healthy--lots of fruits and veggies. I like to experiment with food prep, like using the purslane growing gangbusters in my yard. I like most ethnic food. Middle Eastern is probably my favorite.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things: my pension, which I'm very grateful to have, Olympic size swimming pools, bicycles, the ocean, fruits and veggies, trails and quiet places to walk.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the European social democracies got it right--the balance between capitalism and socialism, "free" markets and regulation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Might be out for a walk to watch the light change during sunset, or perhaps taking a bike ride. Might be playing the piano, listening to music, catching up on the too many books I have out from the library.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is nothing I would reveal here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Have above average curiosity and intelligence, are open to learning new things, watch little to no TV or sports, enjoy giving and receiving affection, and are looking for a special friend to share the mundane and profound.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!