Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Muncie, IN Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Other, and laughing about it
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in Chicago for 7 and half years now. While there are a lot of great neighborhoods, I really like being up north by the lake. It's fairly quiet and, hey, the beach is right there. Moving to Muncie to be closer to family for a little bit while I do this student thing again.

I happen to love mountains and deserts (particularly together), as well as large bodies of water. I think as long as I live near one of these things, I could be pretty happy for the rest of my days.

I'm a big fan of academics. I love museums, and other cultural or zoological institutions. Very happy that Chicago has a great variety and quality of such things.

I tend to see myself as quiet and relaxed, but I don't think my friends would call me reserved or shy.

I like my life; I'm having fun. I wouldn't mind someone to join in on said fun. So if that interests you, get the ball going and send me a message introducing yourself.

INFJ. Quaker.

Barbara Gordon is my spirit animal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I sort of work part time-ish with/for my friends—a large band from Chicago. These people are like family to me. A big, weird, smelly family...

I like the idea of 5K races and such (especially the medals and swag), but I am terrible at remembering to register for them. So it's really more likely you'll see me out walking a few miles or so rather than doing any sort of race training. (Also, I'm still sort of getting over a stupid knee injury. Apparently cartilage is important or something.)

I write. Occasionally sketch. I sometimes do a bit of graphic design work and code tweaking. I enjoy trying out or experimenting with new recipes. Anything that lets me release some creative energy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
» Supporting my friends' projects.
» Trying new recipes/experimenting in the kitchen, generally with good results. minimal fires. (RIP mixing bowls)
» Confusing my two cats. (This is not hard, just putting an ice cube in their water bowl can do this.)
» breaking websites, especially the ones I get paid to build
» making the same face in every photo
» misusing guillemets for design purposes
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
glasses? whatever awkward thing my hair is doing? whatever awkward thing I'm doing?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As far as bands/musicians: Mucca Pazza, Dovekins, John Drake & The Shakes, Arrah & The Ferns, Lowdown Brass Band, Steinomite, Ssssnake... I'm pretty tolerant to most music (which, yes, is a totally lame answer). Mostly I either listen to WBEZ or various playlists on Songza (highly recommend their Game of Thrones lists just for the fun of them having them).

My favorite authors are Vonnegut, Bukowski, Dybek, and Tolkien. I read a fair bit: YA, graphic novels, comics, lit fic, spec fic, short stories... Right now my favorite short story is "The man who forgot Ray Bradbury" by Neil Gaiman — or various works by Junot Diaz. I also enjoy comics/graphic novels; Gail Simone, G. Willow Wilson, and Brian K. Vaughan would probably top my list there.

I watch a lot various shows via Netflix and Hulu+... but I can't think of one show that I just have to watch or keep up with. (Well, I take that back: Miranda and Life Below Zero.) And I borrow my dad's cable online to keep up with the Bears.

Food just depends on my mood. I enjoy cooking and wish I had a better kitchen. I'm a believer that "convenient and easy" doesn't have to also be boring. I'd rather go to Argo than Starbucks... (but that's partially because I don't do caffeine.) I also don't drink beer, but do enjoy a good cider or whiskey/bourbon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My cats
2) Pen + Paper/things to create with
3) Dinosaurs
4) My mom's beef stew
5) Band Nerds
6) Sharks

optional list number 2
1) recipes to experiment with
2) music to dance to
3) ridiculous adventures with friends
4) bonfires
5) warm blankets and all things cuddly
6) a transportation system that allows me to not own a car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
» the amount of time I'd like to spend in National Parks and monuments... (aka how I want to go on a never-ending, ouroboros-esque journey to and through all of them)
» recipes to try out
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably reading if the band doesn't have a gig.

My ideal Friday: Sitting on a back porch/outside somewhere with friends, maybe some drinks, and just hanging out telling stories or joking around til early in the morning. Add in a bonfire and I'm set.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're someone who'll eat the pretzels from the chex mix so I don't feel like I'm wasting half the bag...

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!