Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:16pm
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Other, and laughing about it
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived in Chicago for about 7 years now. While there are a lot of great neighborhoods, I really like being up north by the lake. It's fairly quiet and, hey, the beach is right there.

I'm a big fan of academics. And discovering I like the administrative side of it -- at least from what I've experienced thus far with the handful of jobs I've had in this area.

I tend to see myself as quiet and relaxed, but I don't think my friends would call me reserved or shy.

I like my life; I'm having fun. I wouldn't mind someone to join in on said fun. So if that interests you, get the ball going and send me a message introducing yourself.

INFJ. Quaker.
What I’m doing with my life
Apparently I made commitments with friends/family to run 5ks and half marathons... so I should probably, you know, get ready for all that... (Heck, who am I kidding, as long as there's a finisher's medal & good swag, I'd do the 5ks on my own.)

I write. Occasionally sketch. I sometimes do a bit of graphic design work and code tweaking. I enjoy trying out or experimenting with new recipes.

I spend my days working in a summer program for accelerated/gifted students. I also work part time-ish with/for my friends—a large band from here in Chicago. These people are like family to me. A big, weird, smelly family...

I'm a brand ambassador for Nintendo—it's not a job, but a partnership with them. It involves reviews and going to or hosting events every so often.
I’m really good at
- Supporting my friends' projects.
- Trying new recipes/experimenting in the kitchen, generally with good results.
- Confusing my two cats. (This is not hard, just putting an ice cube in their water bowl can do this.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As far as bands/musicians: Mucca Pazza, Dovekins, John Drake & The Shakes, Arrah & The Ferns, Lowdown Brass Band, Steinomite, Ssssnake... (most of those are my friends' groups)... I'm pretty tolerant to most music (which, yes, is a totally lame answer). Mostly I either listen to WBEZ or Pandora's "Today's hits" station. (And let's be honest, also the 90s pop station mainly for things like Hootie & The Blowfish, Third Eye Blind, and Sister Hazel.)

My favorite authors are Vonnegut, Bukowski, Dybek, and Tolkien. I read a fair bit: YA, graphic novels, comics, lit fic, spec fic, short stories... Right now my favorite short story is "The man who forgot Ray Bradbury" by Neil Gaiman. I also enjoy comics/graphic novels written by Gail Simone and Brian K. Vaughan.

The two main things that make me want to get cable are Shark Week and football season. I watch a lot various shows via Netflix and Hulu... and thanks to my Dad, I'm able to "borrow" his cable online to keep up with the Bears.

Food just depends on my mood. I enjoy cooking and wish I had a better kitchen. Recently discovered I like mussels. And get into fits where I make tons of empanadas. (My favorite will probably always be bacon, date & goat cheese.) I'd rather go to Argo than Starbucks... (but that's partially because I don't do caffeine.) I also don't drink beer, but do enjoy a good cider or whiskey/bourbon.
The six things I could never do without
1) My cats
2) Pen + Paper/things to create with
3) Dinosaurs
4) My mom's beef stew
5) Band Nerds
6) Sharks

optional list number 2
1) recipes to experiment with
2) music to dance to
3) ridiculous adventures with friends
4) bonfires
5) warm blankets and all things cuddly
6) a transportation system that allows me to not own a car
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably reading if I'm not out at a show.

My ideal Friday: Sitting on a back porch/outside somewhere with friends, maybe some drinks, and just hanging out telling stories or joking around til early in the morning. Add in a bonfire and I'm set.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational fear of insects. I'm okay with spiders, though, as long as they give me space. I am proud of myself for being able to dissect a HUGE grasshopper back in my college bio class.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... preferably if you actually want to meet in person.
(Just in case you missed it up there, I don't drink beer or coffee. So bonus points to guys who remember that for date planning.)