Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

socalJ7

39 El Segundo, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Army brat. Born in NJ. Then, I moved to Germany, Italy, AZ, Seoul, GA and landed here in LA in 98'. I have a lot of family here. They're pretty awesome. My parents infected me with a travel bug before I could walk. Approaching 20 countries and hoping to add to it.

I moved to LA to get into the family business. Yes, film. A long day of shooting, editing or music editing feeds my soul.

I have 4 year old boy/girl twins. They rock! Being a dad is incredibly challenging, but it's also more rewarding and fun than I could have ever imagined.

I believe in holding doors for people and letting cars merge.

I know a little about a lot. I can have a conversation with almost anyone. If I don't know what you're talking about, I'm listening and learning.

I've filled this section out 4 times. I've decided that I'm good at telling people about others, but filling in this box about myself has proven to be quite challenging. For now, I think I'll stay with this version.

Full disclosure. I'm putting this out there because it could be a deal breaker for some. I have a rare autoimmune disorder which has taken some of the strength from the muscles in my legs and shoulders. As much as I love hiking and sports, I am currently unable to actively particpate in them. That being said, I do like the beach and drives to the mountains or the desert. I'm completely mobile. I'm just not going to be climbing mountains or running marathons. This by no means defines me or prevents me from enjoying life. Oh, I use a cane on occasion (I've been told I use it well... not sure what that means)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it with my twins

Making films (mainly documentaries).

Currently writing a children's book series.

.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being empathic.
Story telling.
Being a dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either that I talk a lot or that I'm a little shy. Depends on where someone meets me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wow… where to start? My tastes are very eclectic.

BOOKS: The Alchemist, 1984, Where the Wild Things Are, Green Eggs and Ham, Oh, The Places You Will Go, Catcher in the Rye, Bag of Bones, Into Thin Air, Leaves of Grass, educational books on Photography/Film

MOVIES: Platoon, Apocalypse Now, Some Like It Hot, Blazing Saddles, The Princess Bride, Seven, Bottle Rocket, The Devil's Backbone, Toy Story Trilogy, Argo, Silver Linings Playbook, The Fog of War, The Labyrinth, Ghengis Blues, The Civil War

TV: Game of Thrones, Dexter, Simpsons, Lost, Big Bang Theory, College Football, Mash, Sopranos, Six Feet Under

MUSIC: Basically anything (not a huge fan of Top 40 or new country). My iTunes catalog starts with Aaron Neville and ends with 10000 Maniacs
Anything Eddie Vedder or Dave Grohl

FOOD: Love it. Eat it. From a good burger to injera and wat
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
So, like the letters they just give you at the end of Wheel of Fortune, I'm assuming the food, water and air are givens.

My twins/family, music, films, camera, friends, laughter

I would like to think i could live without my iPhone, but the idea of being "disconnected" is both freeing and anxiety inducing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of things.

Why do so many women on here have pictures with Richard Simmons?

Update: no, seriously. Is there a special Richard Simmons aerobics class that is for single women on OKCupid? I've seen at least 13 photos with him on here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing typical here. Some Fridays I have two little rascals, and others I don't. On the days I don't, I may grab dinner and/or drinks with friends, catch a movie or watch one from the comfort of my couch. I'm somewhat of a homebody. But I'm still adjusting to the free Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's not really "private", but I have 9 tattoos (4 are quite large). None are visible in my usual T-shirt and jeans.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to. Who am I to tell you what to do?