Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

socialSavant

34 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a Gemini Sun. I am a Taurus Moon. I am a grand paradox of stereotypes:

• I am a geek. I am an athlete.
• I garner sanity by having a computer nearby. I go insane when the forest is distant.
• I have Northern European features. I am a Mexican American.
• I dislike musicals. I buy season tickets to the Seattle Opera.
• I am not fond of tomatoes. I melt like fonduta for Italian cuisine.
• I have ridden my bicycle a hundred miles in one day. I have smoked a cigarette just before doing so.
• I enjoy watching Firefly, again, and again. I care not to ever watch Buffy.
• I am constantly looking for sex. I consistently turn down offers.
• I use several online social networking sites. I use them to find offline sites for socializing within a network.
• I am so much more. I have little else to say.

[tl;dr] I am a straight, cis-gendered, kink-friendly, polyamorous guy looking for not-so-vanilla, poly-agnostic, sponge-brains to converse, collude, and possibly cuddle with. [/tl;dr]
What I’m doing with my life
In a given week, I may very well:

Bicycle to work, work long hours in one shift of Restaurant Management, chat with my favorite bartender while waiting for the bus home, fiddle with one of many Computers at home, wait and wait for the sandman, Homebrew beer, culture buttermilk as well as vinegar and yogurt and other wonders of Fermentation, tend to my compost pile, Gardening, create Food Porn, watch human Porn, play Golf and Pool and Basketball and Cribbage and Beach Volleyball and Kickball and anything else with friends and strangers, visit one of two very close Climbing Gyms, attend the Opera, explore fan conventions, make new friends, share drinks with old friends, find cheap drinks at a friendly Dive Bar, take advantage of happy hour at Gameworks, jam buttons on a game controller, roll dice in a tabletop gaming session, buy yet another board game to play, deal playing cards, read Tarot cards, read interesting texts from friends, send dirty texts to other friends,

and occasionally I will do absolutely nothing.

I like those days.
I’m really good at
Leaving voice messages, proofreading, and making new friends.
I also have a trove of National Forensics League trophies.
I am apparently REALLY good at spotting virgins. Scored >95% of all test takers on the "Virgin Game" test...

Oh yeah, then there is cooking. I have done so professionally for almost 20 years and am college educated in the field as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Presence, Height, Eyes, Style, Intellect, Kindness, Smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The things I currently admire:
Book - The Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin. (Still haven't watched a single episode of the TV series.) As well as The Godslayer Chronicles series by James Clemens. Also, I am thankful that Brandon Sanderson finally finished off the very long and, at times, somewhat dull Wheel of Time series originally written by the late Robert Jordan. In the meantime, I am re-reading the Dune series by Frank Herbert (<-- Pure Genius) and just completed the quick yet very entertaining Ready Player One by Ernest Cline.
Movie - John Woo's Hard Boiled starring Chow Yun-Fat is currently in my DVD Player. Which followed: Snatch, LoTR, Serenity, Firefly, Caddyshack, The Whole Nine Yards, Syriana, Thank You for Smoking. Spaceballs holds a very special place in my heart.
Show - I recently used the serialized retelling of the Arthurian tale, titled Merlin, as a means to induce sleep. Which has nothing to do with my strong recommendation that others watch it. Farscape was a very fun and terribly sexy journey, yes sexy, even with Jim Henson's puppeteers behind the scenes. Which followed: Caprica and a multitude of Funimation licensed anime. Also, I religiously watch (that is to say that I watch when it benefits me yet claim to do so daily) several netcasts on the TWiT Network. As mentioned above: I have yet to see Game of Thrones. I am currently having a philosophical debate within myself about how kosher it is to write TV scripts based on extremely popular books in a series that you have yet to finish writing even though your unwittingly loyal biblio-fanatics are crying for completion...
Music - Varies greatly. From metal to jazz, classic rock to classical, and a sprinkling of several techno genres across the top. I once used Last.fm (same username) to serve my varied aural diet, but now Google Play Music has proven itself far more capable of cooking me up a tuned feast.
Food - Pan-Asian. Something about the artistry and Ayurveda-like beliefs that make it so much fun to create. But really, as an aspiring chef, I do it all and thrive on the challenge of half stocked pantry mad science.
The six things I could never do without
• Friends (Without good company, I would fall like the House of Usher)
• Freedom (Both existentially and literally)
• Honesty (In myself as well as others)
• Conversation (Deep or drunken)
• Food (For motivation and passion as well as sustenance)
• Sarcasm

Or, if you prefer the less-serious/more-fun answer:

• Naked Touch (Recharges the soul like nothing else.)
• Female Orgasm (Does me in, EVERY time.)
• Beer (It rules. Especially here in the Pacific NW.)
• Dive Bars (They don't judge. EVER.)
• My Smartphone (Instant Interwebz, everywhere at anytime...)
• My Hat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make my OKC profile more witty and funnner?

Why can't I create more hours in a day and more days in a week so I can actually do all the activities I want to do?

Where did the summer run off to, all of a sudden?

What is the rumored Nexus 5 going to offer? and...

When will it be available? Please say, "soon after your upgrade is."

Who's going to camp out with me in front of the nearest big-box store in order to get the first possible PlayStation 4?! Any takers?
On a typical Friday night I am
trying to figure out what to do on a typical Friday night.
For the first time in almost 20 years I have landed a job which does not require me (most of the time) to work on Friday nights, nor Saturday mornings. I simply don't know what to do with myself. Suggestions are welcome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is probably listed somewhere on my FetLife profile (same name), but for those of you not on FL:
I am very Sex Positive, a friend of the Kink and/or BDSM community, and am very much in love with my Girlfriend of two years with whom I have an open-relationship which is stronger and healthier than the decade-long monogamous marriage I was once beholden to ever was. Please be aware of that fact and respect it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you want a new friend to share any or all of the following: games, sports, exercise, jokes, conversation, fears, dreams, drinks, dinner, breakfast, evenings, nights, lust, love, and life.