Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

socker8711

29 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Laid back, optimistic, and always giving others the benefit of the doubt. It's nearly impossible for me to get angry; and no, that is not a challenge.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach and learn how to learn and teach math. In particular, I teach mathematics at a couple of different colleges in NYC. I’m also a PhD candidate in Math Education. (Please don't ask about my dissertation. In fact, as a general rule, never ask a doctoral student about their dissertation.)

In my non-mathematical time, I enjoy bar trivia, baseball, and long walks on the beach.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math; trivia; Scrabble; Mario Kart; making lists; trumpet playing; witticisms; patience.

I was recently told that I'd make an excellent game show host. I'll look into it if this math thing doesn't pan out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Yo man why are you happy all the time?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "Dune," "Childhood's End," Chuck Klosterman, and "The Berenstein Bears."
Currently reading: "A History of School Mathematics." Stanic and Kilpatrick (Eds.)
Recently finished: "Cosmos" by Carl Sagan.

Movies: Horror movie trailers, but not the actual movies themselves.
Most recently watched film: "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Shows: Arrested Development > everything else.
Currently watching (when they're on): Shameless, 2.5 Men, Big Bang, Sherlock.

Music: I was in a band. We played Ska music. Also this.

Food: I am mildly allergic to raw red onions.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sarcasm.
Socks.
Hot showers.
Vision, in the literal sense.
Lists, listing, and the Oxford comma.
Transcendental numbers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The fact that W is actually considered a vowel sometimes. How did I go most of my life without knowing this?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have a non-conventional schedule. Fridays are nothing special and you're just as likely to see me out on a Tuesday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't learn to swim until I was like 8 or 9. I had a fear of drowning. Then I became a lifeguard at 15. In your face childhood fears!

Also, I probably have more nephews than you. And I don't drink coffee.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
(aside from the obvious reason)

...you want to proof read a draft of my thesis for me.

...you have a math test coming up and you need something answered.

If you're unsure of what to say, here's a question: If you could live in a foreign country, where would it be? Why there and not Portugal? If it is Portugal, why Portugal and not Kyrgyzstan?

These last three paragraphs are pretty close to what I've found I'm looking for.