37 Kent, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking for:


Right now all I want in a male partner is a cannabis buddy. I get really horny when I am high. Being able to hold a conversation would be great too. Watch some YouTube, smoke, play.

Women: the rest applies ...

A pot smoking/cuddle buddy. This may or may not be sexual. Get high, eat a meal, watch a movie and cuddle.

A great love is rare. I am open to the possibility. Mostly, though, I want friends first and to build from there.

I am polyamorous/swing/kink.

I have a girlfriend. I am the secondary partner. We have 1-2 date a week.
I am happy if you have partners, as well!

My name is Mark.

I am a warm, smart guy. I compromise, share, and believe in helping others. I am silly and dorky and sometimes smart guy. I am not the tough guy.

-History, science, nearly all space sci-fi geek stuff.
-Psychology and theories of social construction.
-Photography, this is my photography work:
-Dogs! --I have a 17 year old cat--
-Long walks!
-weed about 2/week
-Being by water
-Going to movies.
-Crazy conversations made of laughter, fantasy and "What if" games
-Baseball is my religion. The games are my church; it renews my spirit and gives me strength and hope in my life. I share this hobby with my mother. It allows us a good excuse to spend time together.

I have earned my emotional scars. I have been half insane with rejection, hurt, celibacy, and grief and lived to love again. Though I paid dearly for those lessons in my life, I understand love, jealousy, commitment, and relationships on a much greater level than I ever did before.

I really prefer meeting in person. We can get a better feel for each other after a few minutes in person then several hours of texting.

Fetlife: EnthusiasticYes

Deal-breakers: Drama Llama Hunters! (Drama happens in our world. But I have little patience for people that seek out drama.) Overly critical people. Republicans. People who are rude to waitstaff. Smokers (no no NO!). I am not interested in booze anymore. A drink with dinner, a few times a year is all I care to intake. People with control, manipulation, and jealousy issues. Yo no hablo Inglés!

Possible Deal-Breakers for you:
1) I have HSV-1, cold sores. I take medication. It has been 3 years since my last outbreak.

August 2015, I had warts (now removed) most likely from HPV. Some strains can leave the body. I will be tested every three months going forward.

Otherwise, my last STI test was negative, August 2015.

2) I lost about 10 of my 37 years to depression/anxiety. I am however, a person that tries to be positive, happy, objective and forward looking, though it is a daily struggle for me.
What I’m doing with my life
I am rebuilding my life from the ground up step by step. Watch the process and be amazed ... At how long it can take.

I have finished the first series of goals, I now call Phase 1.
I am working on Phase 2.
I’m really good at
--holding a conversation like a pro. I can chit-chat with anyone.
--showing kindness
The first things people usually notice about me
--my shaved head
--my beard
--my blue eyes
--my glasses and how I say big words sometimes people think I am smart. Which is sometimes true and other times, not so much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wish I read more.

Books: a lot of non-fiction (i.e. text books) or graphic novels. Books I have loved: written on the body, sometimes a great notion, in the skin of a lion ... ethical slut, sex at dawn.

Music: I am a total music whore. I spent 5 years as a DJ for a community radio station.

Ani DiFranco is beyond "my favorite band". I have seen Ani in concert ~20 times.

I love SCI-FI! BattleStar Galactica Star Trek & Star Wars Babylon 5
FireFly Buffy the Vampire Slayer Angel (All Joss Whedon) StarDust (Neil Gaiman)

I really like comedies. All things Kevin Smith. The Big Lebowski. Howard and Kumar Reno 911

I enjoy foreign (I would watch Juliette Binoche read the phone book!) and indie films.

Food: Burritos is a common food in my house. Curry is life. I enjoy Indian, BBQ, really nearly every kind of food. I try to eat as little refine sugar most days. Encourage each other to eat more fruit and vegetables?
The six things I could never do without
--yummy yummy food
--dream world a place to make some kind of art since my desire to make art changes.
--Insulin I am diabetic.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"Making love is like hitting a baseball: you just gotta relax and concentrate."
-- Bull Durham


This scene from "Slacker".

--politics and where history is going
--Sex and friendship and relationships and how to get everyone to play nice together.
-- AND how sex is a symbolic action covering various meanings within our lives, connected to the physical, emotional and, if lucky, even spiritual. Sex can be for fun and games without it negating the desire to "make love".
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is currently my Tuesday. So going to bed by 9:30.
Monday is my Friday. So that is my relax night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read people's "most private thing" first.

I like Kevin Smith way too much.

Rachel Maddow is my celebrity crush. I think that says more about me than any other single thing in this profile.

The ethical part of *ethical slut* is very important to me.

Sharing a little cannabis 2/week is really nice for me, and VERY nice for my partner.
You should message me if
1) You want to do some photography.

2) Want to get high and watch a thought provoking sci-if/art film.

3) You read this whole thing (can you believe this is the short version!) you deserve a reward, like a cupcake. Give me an email and I will buy you one.