Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ShoesClues

51 M Duvall, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Everyone wants to see me NAKED!!!

Okay, I'm being dramatic for effect, but let me explain… When we write an online profile we’re essentially revealing ourselves, but the trick is to strike a balance - revealing enough to assess if there is common ground, but not revealing too much, given the lack of context, that it gives the wrong impression. If this resonates with you, let me know so that I don’t continue to think that I’m the only aspiring exhibitionist with prudish tendencies here on OkC. If you think I’m the only AEwPT, then let me know too!

I'm starting off my strip tease with a quote that reflects my attitude on growth:
 
"The greatest gift you can give to somebody is
Your own personal development.
 
I used to say, 'if you will take care of me,
I will take care of you.'
 
Now I say, 'I will take care of me for you,
If you will take care of you for me.'"
 
-Jim Rohn
 
I was the first in my family of six to go to college and the first to go to graduate school. I’m a creative problem solver with a high emotional IQ, which I think most would say is a pretty good balance. I also have a strong sense of community and enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I’m a very hands-on dad. I adore my kids and they're a priority in my life ...for right now that is, until I find a pet Iguana that doesn't throw tantrums or demand that I cook their favorite dish, which for right now is pad thai, for the umpteenth time in a week. I enjoy trying out new recipes, however, my children, adventurous as they are compared to their peers, still have fairly under-developed palates. My friends, on the other hand, are another story…

I have two groups of friends that I get together with on a fairly regular basis for meals and recreational activities. Since these are two separate groups, we get together for different occasions, and so I have my social calendar very well balanced with my need for family and me time. It also works out well because with one group we all take turns hosting and so I get to taste different dishes and then experiment with different dishes when it’s my turn to host.

The other group of friends I met through ballroom dancing. I enjoy ballroom dancing, which I’m getting back into after an eight-month absence when I was in a relationship with someone who did not dance. And it wasn't because she didn't want to try, but simply because we were busy doing a lot of other things we both enjoyed. I've been easing back into the dance scene over the past five months when that relationship ended.

I listen to NPR to stay informed and TED Talks to be inspired. I don't have a green thumb, but decided to start a vegetable and herb garden this year, so that'll tell you that I'm willing to stretch myself (in a non-yoga way) and try new things. You may be thinking "so what's the big deal?". Since you don't yet know me you won't know that I absolutely abhor yard work… 'nuff said.
What I’m doing with my life
learning, growing and constantly seeking to expand my perspective on things.
I’m really good at
listening, analytical thinking, free association, empathy, being resilient...
The first things people usually notice about me
I make good eye contact, give a firm handshake, and I'm quick to flash a smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books and films: I love them, but would rather share my interests in conversation. I will mention one book though, The China Study, because it could change your life...
Music: Pretty eclectic - I'm into all kinds of blues, swing, indy,classical, r&b, hip hop and some rap.
Here's music that will hopefully make you smile...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=MGPTwkRlHzM

Food: fresh seafood, cheap and healthy food, food from around the world, and anything I cook myself.

The smell of rain, crackling fire, and thunderstorms. Although these are not in any of the above categories, I feel like listing them here. I love them especially for the way they rouse the senses.
The six things I could never do without
music
dances
emotions
quiet times
warm embrace
my family & friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Good design and what makes it good. Oh, and why the chicken crossed the road; and a day when a chicken crossing a road will not have its motives questioned...
On a typical Friday night I am
Connecting with my friends, through dance or a shared meal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a caring, sensitive side. In a very masculine sort of way of course...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...the articles of figurative clothing I've shed so far has piqued your interest.

...you are generous in giving others the benefit of the doubt, but don't take a lot of shit.

...you are looking for a sincere relationship, and are as willing to work on it as I am.

***WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects - You DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have done so or do so, it will be considered a violation of my legal rights of privacy and will be subject to legal consequences. ***