Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

solaamor

31 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to play and write music. If you do too, and are interested in making music together, he's an idea of what my voice is like:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrNwJoQPhKQ

I'm new to Seattle. It's a fun city, but it's hard missing friends and family.

I'm nice. Really, I am -- so much so that sometimes I wish I wasn't because it seems like jerks have all the luck. I've tried being a jerk and it just felt wrong so I gave it shelved it alongside my GI Joes and chocked it up to being a child.

I adore animals. My parents work at a dog rescue, so I regularly help out with adoptions, and am apprenticing to be a dog trainer. I could easily spend hours watching cat videos and have no idea how I'm going to handle the death of my cat Pipi. For now I'm just operating on the premise that's she an immortal. That, or we're going to jump off a building together at some point in a suicide pact before an unstoppable zombie onslaught.

So I've said I'm nice, but that doesn't mean I'm a pushover. Ialso know how to dish out some sass and take it in return with people I like. I actually do a popular comedy podcast that I'll tell you about if we meet. If you can't take the occasional offensive joke in jest, we probably will have a hard time getting along with one another. In smart comedy nothing is sacred.

A few other things I'm into are video games, vegans and vegetarians, music, going to shows, being at home and watching a movie, real conversations about meaningful things, coffee, and a good cup of interesting tea. I especially like gaming and nerd culture since that's what my current career is focused in. No, no, no, I'm not some giant manbaby like in Grandma's Boy, but I do design games for a living (and get paid pretty decently too). I used to write about them and still do successful podcasts about them. I'm actually as embarrassed as I am proud of the tens of thousands of people who follow me on twitter.

So yeah I am a nerd. And proud of it. I am also a musician. Want to hear some of my singing and playing guitar? Check out my youtube page.

I like history and religion (both of which I have a bachelors in). I am not religious, but i just think that religion--because it is so much a part of so many people's lives--is really awesome to study and learn about. Having some knowledge about this, or even just enough interest in it or me to tolerate my blabbing about it, is rad.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I make video games for a living now. It's harder than you think, requiring substantial math and logic skills.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, writing, playing games (both board and video), conversing, filling awkward silences, making you laugh (at least in person), and growing on people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my hair, because it's curly, my polite manner. Or that I'm making a really crude joke in front of strangers because I'm occassionally oblivious. Also my several tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A: What's Not to Love, I love you more than you know B: Boondock Saints, Serenity, i heart huckabees C: Dashboard Confessional (i know i know), William Elliot Whitmore, Tom Waits D: Vegetarian, Vegan, Indian, Thai, Ethiopian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd like to think I could leave most things behind, but I'd have an especially hard time not seeing my friends, family and Pipi (my cat).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future and who and what will be a part of it. I also think a lot about politics, the world, and video game culture. Also lately I'm hellbent on designing a board game and using Kickstarter to fund it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends and/or roommates at a local bar, watching a movie, playing games or music, relaxing with my cat, or going out to a show/movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have a genuine conversation and find me intriguing enough to message. Or maybe if you are just being nice and messaging me back, even to tell me I'm a weirdo or something. Even being a jerk requires effort and that's pretty awesome of you.