Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

solangeichlebe

23 Greensboro, NC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, hello. My name's Amanda.

I'm a Summerfield native, though I go back and forth between Summerfield and Greensboro (I'm mostly in Greensboro because I go to school at UNCG, where I'm a graduate student). I live with my two older brothers in Greensboro, but I visit my parents pretty often. I also have two cats...

I've got a BA in English (I had a second major in history, as well) and I'm currently working on a Master's of Library and Information Science. Yes, I'm working on a degree in library science. Yes, you need a degree to be a professional librarian. Whaaat? I know. My mind was blown, as well.

Let's see... I'm a pretty sarcastic person. I can also be sort of blunt, but it takes a while for me to open up. I'm a mountains girl, 'cause this redhead skin BURNS. I call soda "pop" because my family's from Michigan. I have very strong political views and education is my most passionate social and political issue. I prefer late autumn to winter over summer, and I really need to move somewhere super cold. :P

Also, I should mention that I don't really pay attention to sports, but I know enough about football to maaaybe be able to talk about it. Maybe.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As I've said before, I'm working on a grad program, which takes up a lot of my time during the school year. I'm also employed at UNCG's Jackson Library.

When I'm not working on group work assignments, I'm usually writing for fun, reading, or trolling people on DayZ. Or playing other games.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmm.. reading books, writing (creatively and otherwise), being awkward in presentations at school, cracking punny jokes, listening to my friends' problems... trolling people in games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kind of... awkward? I don't know.

I also kind of want to say that I have fabulous eyes (even though my dad says they're brown cause I'm so full of shit).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: Give me ALL of the Dante. Anything by Michael Crichton. Any of those horrible awful stereotypical make-me-wanna-cry-my-eyes-out post-apocalyptic science fiction. Medieval lit. Anything that shows the dark side of war (Johnny Got His Gun, anyone?)...

Favorite shows: Game of Thrones, The Following, The Walking Dead, Criminal Minds, The Amazing Race, Borgias, Hannibal, Sleepy Hollow, Star Trek: DS9, Nikita, Continuum, The Librarians, Warehouse 13, Black Mirror...etc.

Favorite movies: Margin Call, A Clockwork Orange, Shutter Island, The Exorcism of Emily Rose, The Lion King, Inception, District 9, Across the Universe, the Purge, etc.

Favorite music: I will listen to almost anything--except wubstep. Wubwubwubwubwubwub. Can't make me enjoy dubstep. Or country, ugh.

Favorite food: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean, Italian, Greek, American, Australian (meat pies?!)...whatever.

Favorite quote:
"You are a child of the universe
no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.
And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

Therefore be at peace with God,
whatever you conceive Him to be.
And whatever your labors and aspirations,
in the noisy confusion of life,
keep peace in your soul. " - Max Ehrmann

Favorite games: DayZ, Spec Ops: the Line, Pokemon, Final Fantasy series, Mafia 2, Game Dev Tycoon, Sims 3, Tomb Raider, Chrono Cross, etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. family, family, family
2. probably my bed
3. cats
4. "readin' material"
5. access to a library of some sort
6. my ford focus!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling to other countries! I really want to travel more.. Also trying to find a job after I get my master's degree.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely doing homework.. Gaming, reading, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like cheese. Bleh.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. you have a really sarcastic/dry sense of humor.
where's number two?
3. you're mature enough to realize that partying isn't all that important or productive.
4. you know the differences between "you're" and "your" and "there," "their," and "they're," and you can spell that "d" word that nobody can spell.
4.5. you have some morals...
5. you're still interested, haha.
5.75. you're not a conservative republican (sorry, i know that this is a rough "requirement," but i have tried to look past it several times and it never actually works...)
6. YOU'RE NOT A DOUCHE BAG.
6.25. you don't assume I can't game well cause I'm a female.
7. you are looking for more than a booty call. I REPEAT--I AM NOT LOOKING TO HOOK UP WITH YOU SO STOP ASKING TO HOOK UP.