Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 F Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 21–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 5
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Strictly vegetarian
Atheism, and very serious about it
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an New Englander that's lived in Minneapolis since May of '06 after I graduated from college.

I am consensually/ethically non-monogamous. ninabanya has been my partner since our first year of college and we live together with two cats and a rabbit. I'm ass over tits for my boyfriend random0ne too. My cup runneth over!

[Side effect of that is I'm generally pretty busy, both in time and emotion, and don't always respond in the most timely fashion. I'm not looking to date anyone new, at the moment, either.]

My love is not controlled by gender (sex, race, etc). It is larger than prejudice. It is larger than indifference. I find joy and beauty in loving without boundaries. (bonus points if you know where that's from!) I identify as queer not bisexual (fuck the gender binary), but it's the closest option here on OkC. I am a switch interested in all aspects of BDSM. I may not be into doing everything that normally falls under the umbrella of BDSM, but I have an open mind and I really like learning about what people really enjoy and why. I have few hard limits; things change greatly over time I've learned.

I am an atheist and a sex-positive feminist.

I'm a geo* nerd; I like rocks and maps. My interests encompass the sciences in general. I may not understand everything, but I enjoy learning and listening to people talk about what they know.

I like books and movies a whole lot particularly in the science fiction and recently, the horror genres. I listen to a whole lot of less-than-conventional jazz; Happy Apple, The Bad Plus, Fat Kid Wednesday and the like. Music in general makes me very happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Biking around the city, rediscovering my love of reading, programming, and listening to music. Making and growing things. Spending time with the awesome people I've met in this city. Learning to play mandolin and bouldering in the cave at Midwest Mountaineering. Trying to remember how to say things in Russian. Learning German. Swearing like a sailor. Thinking, thinking, thinking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making a nerd of myself in front of others. Not falling off my bike.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't enunciate double t's. My linguist friend from college loved it when I'd say "kittens wearing mittens with buttons."

Could also be the purple hair.

In the winter time, it's probably that I'm wearing a (season 12) Doctor Who scarf.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Cryptonomicon might be my favorite book of all time, though The Hobbit is a very, very close second. Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series beats both of them though. Anathem, Brave New World, The Man Who Loved Only Numbers, The Bell Jar, general science/science fiction geekery and some non-fiction thrown in there for good measure.

Star Wars, The Big Sleep and other noir, Alien and Aliens, Serenity, Tim Burton movies, Ratatouille, Grizzly Man, Princess Bride, zombie movies and such.

television programs I enjoy include Dr Who, Buffy, Star Trek TNG, Arrested Development, The Simpsons, Futurama, Good Eats, The IT Crowd, Flight of the Conchords, Parks and Recreation, educational programming, Kids in the Hall, NewsRadio, Firefly, 30 Rock

Happy Apple, Love-cars, Halloween, Alaska, Radiohead, The Bad Plus, and stuff. Dave King is one of the reasons I moved to this town.

Spicy eats (and I mean real spicy, not Minnesota spicy), beets, food from a variety of Asian and African cultures, rice noodles, avocados, good beer, donuts, gin, whisk(e)y
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the people in my life, music, good veg*n food, good books, a bike, love (both physical and emotional, from human and cat alike)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
maps, rocks, bikes, oil consumption and alternative transportation, food, particularly veganizing non-vegan recipes, non-monogamy, gender, sexuality, humiliation, music, relationships and partnership, how things work, zombies, math, airplanes, noise,why cats are so funny, information visualization, playing the mandolin, overpopulation and reproduction, Sexy Spring, programming, women in STEM
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm irrationally afraid of house centipedes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think that bikes belong on the road, not the sidewalk!

You like to use keyboard shortcuts, you can intellectualize sex, you like good beer/bikes/books/music/food, you want to go for a bike ride sometime, you're a Smith alum too, you know the chemical formula for albite feldspar off the top of your head.