Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

solarguypdx

32 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Things I love:

Travel. Discovering new places, meeting new people, checking-out new cultures. I prefer developing countries (the Dollar goes farther meaning I can stay longer, plus it makes me feel more adventurous), but I’ve also backpacked through Europe.

Oregon. I love living in Oregon, and am proud to be a fifth generation Oregonian. Oregon summers are the best.

Politics. I’m active in Oregon’s political scene, and am an advocate for environmental awareness (including renewable energy). I grew up in an open-minded house, in a community full of people with diverse backgrounds, so I think it’s important to respect opinions and outlooks that are different than my own.

Portland. I live in NE, am partial to the local brews and spirits, have a small vegetable garden in my backyard that I water when I remember to, use Car2Go to get around, root for the Timbers and Blazers, and prefer to support the local business owners when I can.

Things I like:

Photography, Oregon wine, house parties & BBQ’s (pretty much any opportunity to get together with friends), NPR/OPB, honesty, good food, being social, camping, hiking, crabbing etc.

Me in one word: easygoing
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wear a number of hats. Most of my time is spent working in public policy, where I’m a progressive advocate (some may say lobbyist) for various issues. I also work as a part-time political consultant, co-own a bar on N. Williams Ave, and am the founder of a non-profit that builds elementary schools in Ghana (West Africa). So far we’ve built 3 schools and are in the process of fundraising for the 4th.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Networking, not being afraid of taking risks, coming up with new ideas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It’s hard to objectively say what someone else would notice first about you, but my best guess would be my overall calm demeanor (it usually takes a lot to rattle my cage), and then maybe my smile. I’ve been told I’m smiley, and friendly, both of which I take as compliments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Currently reading Boomsday. So far so good. Nerd alert, I still kinda like Star Wars books
Movies: Coen Brothers, Wes Anderson, Jud Apatow
TV: The Office, Letterman, Discovery Channel
Music: Pretty much everything. I like Rock, Hip-Hop, Folk, Country, Alternative, Old Western, Indie etc etc. In general I like my music to be fun. If the music makes me move then it's good music.
Food: Local/Organic preferred. I like to shop at New Seasons but eat out way to much.
Vanilla over Chocolate ice cream
Red over White wine
Coke over Pepsi
Turf over Surf
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 Friends
2 Family
3 Music
4 Oregon
5 Natural Environment (Outdoors)
6 Bacon (I challenged myself to be vegetarian for a month and bacon haunted my dreams. I don't eat it all that much but need it to be available for emergencies)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to retire early and work for fun rather than money.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was in gymnastics when I was little. I tell people it’s because I had two older sisters, but honestly, it was sort of fun...