Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Jersey City, NJ Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:35pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Tamil (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bookish, intellectual, math / tech nerd who loves to think about how things work, why things are, what makes people get out of bed... or sleep in. Love discovering clues and connections in odd places. An indefatigable listener easily enthralled by stories, or people passionate about their stories; would love to hear yours. A consummate number cruncher by profession, but also enjoy things visually: I often carry a sketch book in the subway...or in a museum.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love my job -- I get paid to think and travel.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sketching and painting people; navigating public transportation in foreign cities; conversing in random topics; finding the best in people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am often writing or drawing in a notebook.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Virginia Woolf, Henry James, William Styron, Michael Cunningham, Hannah Arendtn. Music: I remember and enjoy music through its associations... as an accompaniment to what I am doing, thinking, feeling or watching. When I am listening to music through headphones while walking, sometimes New York appears like a drama and the music like a score. Food: I grew up vegetarian; my favorite food was okra cooked with mustard seeds, ginger, curry leaves and spices. Now, I like anything with freshness, flavor and color. I love tomatoes from the Farmer's Market in the height of the season. I love meats cooked with sweet fruits, like fish with mango salsa or chicken with pomegranate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the Nespresso coffee machine at work; my passport; Metro card; Google; sunshine; my Kindle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
too much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am a sucker for a stylish lounge with good music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Didn't learn to drive until I was 28.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are smart and similarly cerebral. You are passionate about something. You are a positive person that can accept my flaws