Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

solidddd

24 M Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Dan.

My dream job is to be a professional novelist. I've been working on my first novel for about four years now. I've wanted to be a fiction writer for as long as I can remember -- it's my passion and without it, my life would have no direction. As far as right now, I'm working my way through school for an English major and reading and writing as much as I can along the way.

I love the outdoors: hiking, biking, walking, camping, just being out in the sun.
I love traveling and exploring and going on random adventures. I always want to find out what's over the next hill.
Taking a walk with someone would easily be the highlight of my day.
Someday, when I'm done with school and I have the money, I want to backpack across the country (and possibly the rest of the world.)

I'm deeply fascinated with astronomy and the universe and I would love to go into space some day.

I wish zombies were real. I think I could survive.

I love board games, whether they be the classics, party games, or complex strategy games. Some of my favorite nights involve drinking and accusing my friends of being Cylons. Also, Cards Against Humanity.

I like podcasts and I currently listen to Doug Loves Movies, How Did This Get Made?, and Stuff You Should Know.

I'm very liberally-minded as far as gay rights, abortion, separation of church and state, gun control, and all that jazz is concerned. I'll gladly discuss these things, but if you're not in the same boat with (most) of them, we probably wouldn't get along.

Anyway, that's a bit of me. I'm Dan. Who are you?
What I’m doing with my life
Working on an English major and slowly progressing on my novel/various other writing projects.
Trying to meet new people/find something fun to do.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. I always have a quick comeback or a joke ready to cheer people up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: American Gods, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Brothers Karamazov, The Count of Monte Cristo, Foundation series, The Passage.
Authors: Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov, H.P. Lovecraft, Thomas Pynchon.

Comics: Atomic Robo, Bone, Neil Gaiman's Sandman, Y: The Last Man, Saga, The Walking Dead, Invincible, and various Marvel titles.

Movies: 28 Days Later, Children of Men, Midnight in Paris, Cube, Cabin in the Woods, The Conjuring, Incendies, Les Miserables, Never Let Me Go, all the Marvel movies.
Directors: Paul Thomas Anderson, Wes Anderson, Tarantino, Scorsese, Coen Brothers, Alphonso Cuaron, Spike Jonze.
I love movies and try to watch at least one a day (when life permits). Horror is by far my favorite genre.

TV: Black Mirror, Boardwalk Empire, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Archer, It's Always Sunny, Mad Men, The Wire, True Detective, Stargate (all of them), Battlestar Galactica, Sherlock, The Daily Show, Sons of Anarchy.
LOST was great until it wasn't.

Music: After Forever, Atrium Carceri, Camera Obscura, Children of Nova, Coheed and Cambria, Devin Townsend, Dream Theater, Explosions in the Sky, Fleet Foxes, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Iron & Wine, Mastodon, Muse, Nightwish, Of Monsters and Men, Set Fire To Flames, Silversun Pickups, The Silent Comedy, Therion.
I'll listen to anything, but I have a soft spot for post or progressive music, especially if it's instrumental.

Food: I will try anything and tend to enjoy nearly everything I've tried. I'm always looking for new foods. I would probably eat bugs or something exotic if someone offered it just to try it out.
I don't eat fast food or drink soda. I drink tea pretty much every day.

Video Games/Developers: Anything by Bioware or Rockstar, the Dark Souls series, and Metal Gear Solid series.
I'm a huge fan of video games. I'll play just about anything, from the big AAA titles to the indies.
Also, Mario Kart. Of course.
The six things I could never do without
Books and writing.
My friends and their opinions and their role in my life.
Winter and rain and the cold.
My GPS. I'm terrible with directions and not afraid to admit it.

That's only four. I feel like I could live without most things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stories I want to write.
Books I want to read.
Places I want to travel to but can't right now.
Classes I want to take, things I want to learn.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out drinking and wandering around with friends, watching movies or playing board games, writing a bit, or reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't particularly like cameras, so there's not a lot of pictures of me actually doing stuff. I'm getting better about it, though.

I have photoptarmosis. It's amusing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I've piqued your interest and you think we'd get along.