Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

solyagua9

40 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native New Yorker who used to think San Francisco was the land of the lotus-eaters but has now seen the light and calls the Bay area my true home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a career in medicine that combines seeing patients with teaching doctors-in-training. I'm one of those lucky people who can honestly say that I love my job and the people I get to work with. When I'm not working, which thankfully is a decent amount of time, I'm usually outside at Baker Beach, Marin, or GG Park. I'm still awed by this city for things like the fog, the headlands or the smell of honeysuckle.

What else am I doing with my life lately.... I spend a lot of my free time with friends and sometimes their kiddos. I do some road biking and like to get into the Bay for a swim every once in a while. I just spend 3 weeks in Southern Africa for hiking, safari, wine tasting, and seeing friends. I'm a fan of yoga for what it does for body & mind. I have quite possibly the best dog in the world. Her happiest zones are digging rocks at the beach (she's really good at it) and snuggling on the couch (which she can do for hours on end).

I'm attracted to people who are genuine, adventurous, and know how to laugh it all off. I'm a "glass half full" person and like to focus on what's working, what's to be appreciated, and what good things the future holds. Not that I don't read the paper or watch the news. But I have a healthy dose of optimism despite it all and connect with people who have the same outlook.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel listened to
Packing a lot of fun into a day
Channeling my inner seven year old
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/magazines: The New Yorker, the Atlantic, the NYT (can only really get through the weekends), lots of professional magazines that I actually like reading, just finished the Elephant Whisperer and Cry the Beloved Country after a trip to S. Africa/Namibia

Food: the dark chocolate sorbet at the Ice Cream Bar, the shaved ice at Namu Gaji, the tea leaf salad at Burma Superstar, any kind of stone fruit

Radio/TV Shows: Wait Wait Don't Tell Me & This American Life, the Moth, Radio Lab, Looking, Downton Abbey (it's a soap opera dressed up, I know), House of Cards

Movies: Antonia's Line, Slumdog Millionaire, Bridesmaids, To Kill a Mockingbird, Exit Through the Gift Shop
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Green, living things
Laughter
Brain food
85% or higher chocolate
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
meeting friends for dinner
snuggling on the couch with my dog
checking out a talk or show
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be afraid of cows.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A capital G good guy.