Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

somavolta

23 F Bloomington, IN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a graduate of IU currently working in town and out trying to have some fun this summer. I'm planning on going to grad school for Human Rights Journalism. I love spending time in nature though I wouldn't say I'm really into hardcore outdoor sports, though I do like rock climbing. I'm really wanting to hang out with people who love a good conversation and are a little quirky.
What I’m doing with my life
What am I DOING with my LIFE

I'm not really sure at the moment :) I'm trying very much to figure that out. I am looking in to getting trained in natural health like aromatherapy and massage, trying to find a grad school I like, and getting healthy by eating better and getting into better shape. In my free time I love watching movies, taking drives through the countryside, and exploring cities.
I’m really good at
writing (I think), spontaneity, touching my elbows together behind my back, reading people's emotions, making velociraptor noises, baking shrimp puffs, and being endearingly bad at swing dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair.
I'm not exactly sure why this is, but this seems to be the defining feature of my existence. When I ask people what it is they think of when they think of me, they generally just answer, "Oh well, your hair, because you have so much of it."
Ladies and gentlemen, I have just about as much hair as any other girl with medium length locks. I feel as if my hair must omit some sort of strange aura of self-awareness that both mystifies and troubles people. That being said, I'd rather be overcome by my hair than bald.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books...probably the Martian Chronicles, Siddhartha, The Arcadians, Feed, Fahrenheit 451, and any sort of collection of spiritual sense or nonsense I can get my hands on. Also all high brow intellectual science fiction ever written it would seem.

My favorite movies are the Fountain, Lathe of Heaven, and Easy Rider. I also love Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead, the Chumscrubber, Gattaca, Much Ado About Nothing, and West Ender.

I'd like to be able to say I don't watch much TV, but I do in fact have a a healthy selection of favorite TV shows: Community, MST3k, Stargate SG-1 (Atlantis is pretty good too), Firefly, The Walking Dead, and the 10th Kingdom to name a few. Dr. Who is also a personal favorite of mine.

As for music, I have so much it could go on for pages, so I'll just limit it to my absolute favorites: Foxy Shazam, Bright Eyes/Conor Oberst, Coheed and Cambria, and the Mars Volta. However, usually you'll catch me listening to alternative folk rock.

As for food...I've never run into an ethnic cuisine I didn't like. My top favorites are probably korean, german, ethiopian, and cuban. I'm very much in love with kimchi and steamed rice. Also dumplings and dim sum of any kind are ok by me. For indian, I usually order Shahi Paneer Korma and some Kheer for dessert. Oh my goodness I love me some Kheer.
The six things I could never do without
Something to write in and with, a companion for adventures, my steampunk goggles, KITTENS, my wind up tin toy collection, hot baths, and netflix.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
paradoxes, which I believe reveal higher truths about existence and meaning. I also get very wrapped up in my fantasy life, which tends to be highly stylized and set to indie music.
On a typical Friday night I am
maybe going out to eat at a local restaurant and spending some time with friends. I'd love to be more out in the town this summer though, so if you have some fun activities you can think of, let me know!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm still kind of angry my childhood friend ditched me when we were ten and he realized I was, in fact, not a boy.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for some nice company for dinner or lunch and good conversation. I'm looking for short term, non committal dating, where I can get to know new folks and have fun in the process.