Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

some_dream

27 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Feb 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am easy going and reserved. In conversation I prefer to be neutral and hear people’s points of view. Usually I have an opinion on things, and I do like talking politics, but there are limits to what we know, and I don't take rhetoric seriously. I would prefer to understand issues rather than hear ideology. I try to avoid arguments though I can enjoy discussion around disagreements.

I am a curious person. I like to learn about new things, often by listening to podcasts or by reading. Self-improvement is important to me, and I try to continually challenge myself and push my boundaries. I have a wry sense of humor, and I enjoy irony and word play. I am interested in meeting people from different backgrounds and learning about different cultures.

I tend to go with the flow and be accommodating with others, yet I am still independent and often have my own plans about what I am doing.

I enjoy eating good food and learning new recipes to cook.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am going to UofA and doing the accelerated masters program for Computer Engineering. When I was younger I failed out of university and it took me some time to get my self organized and motivated. Now I have probably gone to far and am working on multiple research projects, one of them I just started is with Autonomous cars. I no longer have time to learn non-engineering topics (probably change some day).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at listening and understanding people, sometimes. I am good at researching and analyzing things and problem solving in general. I know computers well, and have general knowledge on many topics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really like to read but I haven't had much time lately. As far as fiction goes, I love science fiction and besides that try to read various authors. I particularly like: Phillip K Dick, William Gibson, Herman Hesse, Dostoevsky, Balzac, and Schiller.

Fiction:
Neuromancer, Spook Country, The Lathe of Heaven, The Left Hand of Darkness, Steppenwolf, Pere Goriot, Glory Road, Starship Troopers, The Dark Tower Series, The Adolescent, American Gods, Anansi Boys, The Sandman, Man in Full, The Bonfire of the Vanities, The Godfather, Atlas Shrugged, Memoirs of Hadrian

Non-Fiction:
Black Swan, The Act of Creation, Primitive Mythology, Godel Escher and Bach, The Wisdom of the Ego, Origin Of Species, The Selfish Gene, The Fall of Public Man, Seven Pillars of Wisdom, Why Nations Fail, Autobiography of Malcolm X, S/Z

Movies:
I don't want to overwhelm you with lists but: Fight Club, City of God, Infernal Affairs, The Departed, Akira, Princess Mononoke, Hurt Locker, Star Wars, The Lord of the Rings, A Scanner Darkly, Minority Report, The Matrix, Red Cliff, Pulp Fiction, Inglourious Basterds, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Godfather

Documentaries are interesting as well.

Music:
Swedish House Mafia, Skrillex, David Guetta, Nirvana, Weezer, Vampire Weekend, Beatles, The Decemberists, Gorillaz, The Pixies, Deltron 3030, Gang Starr, Eminem, Transplants, Rancid, My Chemical Romance, The Bravery

Food:
I mostly eat meat and vegetables and try to avoid a lot of processed foods. Coconut oil is great for making stir fry. I like Thai food and Indian food, I like trying random ethnic mom and pop type places.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Books
Computer
Cell Phone
A kitchen
Dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever I am studying at a given time (changes often, from classes, blogs, and random interest).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably working on some project. My social life is random, I usually don't go out to drink that often - moderation in all things :P
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don’t think I am overly intellectual :P

Should not message me if:
I’m just a piece of meat to you. Haha.