Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

someawe

33 M Helsinki, Finland

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), German (Poorly), LISP (Okay), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
33 year old boy who ultimately is looking for the love of his life, to live with, to start a family with and to experience life with together. During the fall 2014 living in Helsinki, Finland, otherwise in Stockholm, Sweden.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend my work hours at a hectic workplace trying to make our television content available on the web. It's a fun job but in my spare time I try to be less technological and more artsy (not that those two can't be combined).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wake up late in the mornings. Name TV reporters just by listening to their voices. Make far fetched connections when talking to people (that means that jokes sometime really can be too intelligent or at least too obscure). Expressing myself in written and sometimes also spoken language. Remembering trivia. Finding joy in music despite having very little sense of rhythm. Making rhubarb pies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am shy around new people, especially attractive women. It takes quite a while for me to loosen up around other people. When that happens I am quite spontaneous though and, at times, maybe way too talkative.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Blues Brothers is the movie I know most of the quotes from. Otherwise I tend to watch movies from a lot of genres, like comedy, action, dramas, romantic comedies, sci-fi and 3D animation.

I listen mostly to electronic music (Depeche Mode, Kraftwerk, Daft Punk, Röyksopp) but also rock (Led Zeppelin, Queen) and pop music (bob hund, Pet Shop Boys).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* photography
* movies
* music (why I have started with singing as well)
* great colleagues at work
* British humour (From old time stuff like Monty Python to current episodes of Mock the Week.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make a lasting impact on the world. How you could solve different kind of problems (not that I think I come up with good solutions most of the times). Who you are. The world that has been. The future. (When writing this I realize that I probably should also be thinking of how to not sound overly pretentious.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home trying to relax after the work week but wouldn't say no if anyone invited me to a party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel insecure around people I am attracted to.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want me, want to know me or just want to spend some time with me. If you live in the vicinity of Stockholm it certainly is more practical but I gladly receive messages from other parts of the world as well.