Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

somephillyguy90

23 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, self-summaries are terrifying. Given the amount of cover letters I've written in the last year, I worry any attempt at this will portray me as having the personality of a cinder block.
What I’m doing with my life
I just got a job at a graphic design firm that does work for nonprofits, and I also help run/do content management for a small independent record label (blgn.mn).

I suppose one of the main things worth mentioning is that I'm very serious about making/producing music. I perform/DJ on the side for a little extra money and because its the best way to enjoy a party.
I’m really good at
Making music/djing, Rubik's cube, Mario Kart (inviting challenges on that one), fire spinning, drinking dark hot chocolate and talking about how its totally better than coffee, explaining the internet to my grandmother, skiing, and arguing that there's totally social commentary in good horror movies.

ALSO: I make a damn good omelet.
The first things people usually notice about me
People generally don't tell me what they first notice about me, and its been a long time since I first met myself, but here's my best shot:

I'm pretty honest, open, relaxed, and curious about damn near everything. Also, I can be a bit of an elitist about music, but a.) I promise I'm getting better at it and b.) I have a sense of humor about it as long as nobody is arguing that Nickelback is the next Beatles.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I worship Calvin and Hobbes. Also, the obligatory shout outs to Murakami and Vonnegut. Oh, and I'm reading the Shining and its actually terrifying.

Movies: *almost* anything by Pixar (Ratatouille is hands down the best), most things by Wes Anderson (if you haven't Moonrise Kingdom, go fix that now), Back to the Future, and The Goonies.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Parks and Rec, Adventure Time, and Archer.

And Star Trek (TNG because Patrick Stewart is a boss) (ask me about the TNG drinking game).

Music: Recently my music tastes have been split between indie folk styles (Neutral Milk Hotel, old Modest Mouse, Andrew Bird, Bon Iver, Old Earth, The Shivers, Royal Canoe, Crooked Still etc.) and any number of electronic music styles (uk garage, old school dubstep, autonomic, jungle, dnb, bassline, house, eski etc.) Honestly, this is just inviting a longer conversation, so if any of this interests you just ask.

Food: I love food. All food. Except mushrooms. And, somehow, I'm not super big into olives. But other than that you'll be hard pressed to find something I won't try.
The six things I could never do without
Penguins. Chai Tea. Subwoofers. Books. Wikipedia. Dodgeball.

Penguins.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Impending environmental disaster and how some music hasn't been universally voted out of existence.
On a typical Friday night I am
One of a few things. Either:

a.) At a bar with some friends
b.) At a concert
c.) Listening and/or making music at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've walked into parking meters multiple times in my life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't use excessive abbreviations in text messages, you're crazy about music, and interested in talking about pretty much everything.

OH and if you think life has (at the very least) the potential to be totally awesome/exciting/goofy. I'm somewhat over crippling cynicism.

/ Ifyoumakemusicweshouldtotallymakemusic.