Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

somethinsimple8

30 F San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love the sound of the rain and the smell of dryer sheets. Simple pleasures and random acts of kindness make my day. I feel most at peace laughing with friends. I've been criticized and complimented for being optimistic, playful, and independent. I prefer a trail and tent over a Vegas hotel, running shorts and sunscreen over heels and make up, and a date that involves an activity over a sit down to drinks interview. Dating by internet is great--so many possible new pals. Yet, I think the magic leaks out as profiles are scrutinized. I'll leave my summary vague, let's get to know each other in person... I don't know that I'd express it well anyway...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By title, an occupational therapist. Either at work or play, I hope that I laugh in spite of situations otherwise a bit heavy...make someone's load a bit lighter. I work a few days a week with kiddos and on call in the hospital with folks who have recently experienced a major illness or trauma.

though I've spent a lot of time, money, and thought to get to this "career" as an OT, I'm also pursuing this thing called work-life balance. Life being running, sewing, beer imbibing, music listening, napping on Sunday afternoons, paddle boarding, and swing dancing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
getting nervous when people ask me what I'm good at, being late, getting excited about a new project, making new friends, laughing, and most importantly, bananagrams.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my laugh and my eyes...or that I ramble.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
fiction books, thoughtful or funny movies, music I can sing to, and spicy food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- human touch
- coffee in the morning
- freedom to wander
- music
- running
- the snooze button
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dinner when on the way home from work. How humans are good and make bad choices. Arithmetic when I run (it's tough and makes running less tough sometimes). I'd lie if I didn't say "work". My weekend plans. What my next move is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having a beer, watching a movie, catching a show, dancin', doing a jigsaw puzzle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In third grade, the choir director caught me picking my nose in practice. I was mortified. I wish I could say that that was the last time I did so...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've got passion and compassion. You're a music junkie, you like to sing, dance, hum. You want to find a partner in outdoor adventures and travel. You want more than a hook up but agree that long term doesn't happen right away. You are a damn good big spoon. You read all this and think, "gee, she seems swell and I'd like to show her ______(fill in the blank with an SD sight, pub, hike, show, etc)." You too have a loose 2-4 reply limit--you wanna see if there's chemistry cause computers are tools, not the goal.