Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sometimesYtoo

28 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's see... I just moved to Austin (we're talking days, not weeks here :) for grad school from Chicago. I like talking to people and adventuring- generally of the outdoor variety. I also enjoy root beer and music- playing, watching, and singing in the car. I like to surround myself with people I feel connected to and I love getting to see the depth and compassion in others. I have some secret talents which make people say things like "Darts... of course you're good at darts."

Also, common OKCupid disclaimer (get with the program, OKC!) I identify as queer and connect with people beyond the gender binary system.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Good question! I just left a job that I loved working with teens at an after school program so I could get trained to do 1-1 and group counseling with youth and adults. I think a lot about ways of listening, structural injustices, and possibilities for change, especially in the school system. Check back with me on this one in a few weeks!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Understanding other people's feelings, finding joy in small moments, talking on the phone, bowling for style points, long and winding discussions, being on time, laughing until I can't breathe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books are the one thing that I will buy impulsively. I especially like memoirs and non-fiction about US social history or youth development.

Movies: I love seeing movies in the theater. All time favorites: Fried Green Tomatoes and Whale Rider.

TV: Friday. Night. Lights.

Music: I like music I can belt out in the car and that tells a story. Some favorites are older Sugarland, the Shondes, gospel Elvis, showtunes, and JoDee Messina. I like to re-imagine pop country songs, and prepare for my next karaoke performance.

Food: Delicious.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Laughing with friends
- Being really close with my family (thanks to AT&T and Skype)
- Conversations that make me feel like I just discovered something new about the world
- A job I don't have to dress up for
- Everyday adventures
- Being outside
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Who wants to start a weekly shabbat potluck with me entitled "Shabbat-luck"
- If those people mind if I pet their dog
- How I should get a dog ASAP
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
To be determined!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a fourth grader, I accidentally shaved off my eyebrows because I doubted that razors really worked. Three weeks of penciled eyebrows proved me very, very wrong.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're laid back, compassionate, and emotionally smart. If you want to explore the great outdoors, create a trivia superteam, or have company when you take your dog places.