Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Chicago, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38-44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:03pm
Open relationship
Relationship Type
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Post grad
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am traveling to the U.S. frequently. I am now in Chicago and will stay here until 2nd of December and will be back next year. I have been partly working and touring in Canada, the U.S. and Europe for the past four months since late June to late October. I just got back to Beijing on October 24th. Dring which I have made work related trips to NY, Boston, Rhode Island and Connecticut area and Chicago and also trips touring from place to place within the U.S. , like LA, SF, NYC, D.C., New Haven, and Chicago. I am here looking for a guy who is as equally serious as me looking for a committed relationship. I hope he is intellectually and physically compatible, age appropriate from the US and Canada, because it's hard to find anyone in my social circle who has got the kind of qualities I seek in a man. Are you the one? I look almost 5-10 years younger (although some people might say Asians don't age, in fact, they do, only a few of them don't age that fast), so I am only attracted to guys around my age. I am a positive, cheerful and versatile girl with adorable personality. A family-oriented mature woman who enjoys movies, music, art and crafts. Professional, creative and intelligent and well-educated. I got my Master's degree from Australia, where I gained a lot of confidence in my career. I have been independent in each aspect of my life. Love travel but would like to go with someone who shares the same quality. Love cooking and appreciate various cuisines. I like to give either whole body massage or just a facial, because I am well trained to do so. Good to be with kids together, as I am a certified teacher. BTW, I am a professional English and Chinese language teacher to international students. If you ever consider about learning some Chinese, talk to me. I am from a very academia family. All of my family are from Beijing and living in Beijing. My dad is a medical science researcher. My mom is an attending doctor specializing in acupuncture. Both of them have been retired for many years. I have an elder brother and a twin sister, both are married and both have a daughter. All of my siblings and their spouses are highly educated (at least a Master's Degree from overseas). So I hope you at least have a Bachelor Degree. My twin sister (she's got a Master's degree in Molecular genetics and biochemistry from U.S.) immigrated to live in Toronto permanently. My life here in Beijing is nice and I am not strongly interested in relocation to any other countries yet, unless I find my perfect match, maybe I will consider it. I have very little need in material life and I am more into spiritual communication. What I want mostly is just to enjoy a warm and cozy family life. Please notice that I will not respond to you if you don't fit in my standard or I don't feel you are compatible to me. I have traveled to some countries like U.S.A., Australia, Malaysia, South Korea, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Austria and Switzerland, Belgium, Holland, Luxenburg. (not business trips, real sightseeing) So it will be really nice that I can be with someone traveling again.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now I am transitioning from my current job in education sector to a broader area. It's a new experience, and I am seeking more opportunities with my new role.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My teaching career, and being with kids and students of all age groups from different countries with diverse cultural background.
My other traits also make me a great communicator and I do things to help people gain more confidence in their life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smiles everyday and my nice personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
my favorite shows: CSI(Las Vegas), CSI NY, 24, Desperate housewives, House, Boston Legal, Without Trace, Mentalist, Bones, Band of Brothers, Alias,White Collar, Monk, Downton Abby, Madman, Madam Secretary, Blue Blood, Homeland Security, Grimm, NCIS, Person of Interest, Grace Anatomy, Homeland Security, Scandal, Chicago P.D., Chicago Fire, and many more
discovery channel, BBC, national geographic, talent show
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
living green, yoga, family, travel, taking care of myself and people I care, interesting conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I would like to travel to either for work or vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hard to tell. I am not a clubgoer and I do different things depending where I will be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not attracted to anyone over 45, even if he claims he looks much younger. I am not superfical about appearance, however, I find generation gap is an issue to me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you fit my standards. I am only attracted to native English speaking gentlemen (white/Caucasian) from America or Canada who enjoy sharing similar interest in art, music, movies and other popular topics. I also enjoy more intellectual conversations. Particularly those who are learning Chinese or have a strong interest in Chinese culture, values or traditions. I prefer someone to be reliable, open-minded, responsible and caring. He must be living a healthy way of life. And the most important thing is he accepts differences.