Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

songlark

66 Radcliff, KY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 64–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am artistic and creative . I delight in travel, sing and play music, write poetry and stories. Nature inspires me, and every week I walk by a spring-fed lake and watch the changing seasons in the surrounding woods. My interests are myriad, history, military and current events, nature, ecology, health, fitness, astronomy, walks in the woods, and telling stories by a campfire. I value integrity, compassion, and want to share the pleasures and adventures of life with a thoughtful, loving and intelligent man.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Traveled to the Caribbean in 2008. There I swam with stingrays, kayaked through a mangrove swamp to a moonlit lagoon, went horseback riding along a beach. In January 2009 visited Ireland, a beautiful country with a long and fascinating history. In autumn, went to India and Nepal for a month. The Taj Mahal is more lovely than any photo. Explored ancient Kathmandu, contemplated the Himalayas at serene Pokhara, and in Chitwan Park rode an elephant for hours in the jungle, saw rhinos and heard a tiger roar. In 2012 I walked in southern Scotland from Melrose to the island of Lindisfarne in Northumbria, about 62 miles. It was thrilling to walk across the sands at low tide to the island. In 2014 I traveled to Turkey and Greece, browsed in the crowded bazaars, marveled at the rock formations in Cappadocia, and the rugged, beautiful southern hills.

I do freelance artwork, and teach some students. Enjoy festivals and art shows and concerts. I like to walk at parks and nature centers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being artistic and musical. Making friends. Talking with people, and creating an atmosphere of relaxation and fun. Giving parties. Teaching and learning. Travel and camping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice my smile and blue eyes, and my voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've read all the Harry Potter books, and Lord of the Rings, and books of military and world history, nature and ecology, science fiction of Lois McMaster Bujold, mysteries of Ellis Peters and Anne Perry and Phillip Craig, the sea stories of O'Brian, Kentucky author Silas House, books by C.S. Lewis and Madeleine L'Engle. Most recently read: "We Took to the Woods", "A Year in Provence", "Three Cups of Tea", "Eat, Pray, Love", "The Gift", joyous poetry of Hafiz.

Some favorite movies: "Day the Earth Stood Still", "Lord of the Rings", "Shrek", "Master and Commander", "The Pianist", "March of the Penguins", "Pan's Labyrinth", "Avatar".

Like almost all music from Vivaldi to Beatles and bluegrass, especially in live performance, except for loud rap. Enjoyed guitarists Tommy Emmanuel and Justin Miller, Over the Rhine, St. Olaf College orchestra, operas "Othello" and "Pirates of Penzance", anything by Mozart..

Enjoy most cuisine, and like Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Indian, Thai, Mexican, seafood, organic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends.
Family.
Love.
Passion.
Art.
Music.