Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sonofgor

48 Madison, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am independent, compassionate, intelligent, friendly, somewhat outgoing, quite personable, and have a very active sense of humor. For a guy my age (48) I'm in reasonably good health and in pretty decent shape as I exercise most every day. Biking is my main form of exercise for body, mind, and soul. Music is also extremely important to me (both playing and listening). As an example, when I have a headache playing guitar and singing always makes me feel better. I'm in a couple of rock bands in Madison and am an avid homebrewer (more on that in the next section). I read voraciously on the Internet and and am a sports fan, as well as being quite interested in politics and history.

To say that I'm politically progressive is probably an understatement. Basically, I think that our two party political system is a shitstem and a fraud. Then again, that isn't really all that radical an opinion, is it? Also, I like to think that I'm doing a pretty good job of not contributing too much to the destruction of our planet.

My usual form of cultural activity is going out to see live music. I'm a fan of the summer music festivals in Madison and am a member/fan of the local music scene. I also like to watch movies and check out a local theatrical production. Also, I'm a member of the local craft beer scene (again, more below).

And, despite what the staff robot might think, I am capable of being quite romantic, damnit!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm turning pro as a brewer and have plunged headlong into opening a small brewpub that will open in the winter months of '15. As one of my closest friends put it: "You have a talent and a passion: go for it!" Starting this new small business is a huge project that is and will be my main professional focus for years to come.

Music and brewing are my principal creative pursuits. I'm a songwriter/guitarist and lemmy tell you, designing a great beer that turns out really well is a hell of a creative endeavor (IMHO).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Riding my bike, talking, writing, listening, playing guitar (well, probably not REALLY good), analogizing, mixing metaphors, driving, brewing beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My radio voice and that I look young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Wolf Totem by Jiang Rong; Save Me, Julie Kogon by Allen Ruff; The Bomb by Howard Zinn; Guns, Germs and Steel by Jared Diamond; Cat's Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut (actually, anything by Kurt); Childhood's End by Arthur C. Clarke (yeah, I'm a sci fi fan).
Movies: American Movie, Being John Malkovich, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Swedish original, of course), Das Boot, Life of Brian, Eight Men Out, In the Loop, and I could go on.
Music: I'm a rocker principally (punk, low fi, garage, psychedelic) but also like many other styles of music (classical, jazz, reggae, blues, folk, bluegrass, country, "world")
Food: contemporary American, Italian, Thai, Mexican, Indian, Nepalese, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, Peruvian, Cuban. I enjoy dinner dates!
TV: Firefly (I have the "complete" series on DVD), Star Trek, The Office, South Park, Nature, The Young Ones, Monty Python.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water, food, air, music, my bike, friendship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Alot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out having a good time with good friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have two cats (and one of them has three legs).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. I'm definitely of the school of thought that meeting is much preferable to e-messaging so if we like each other's profiles why not meet and see if we like each other? And, maybe just even, that oft-elusive chemistry will occur.

I'm looking for the next love of my life. Been there, done that, want to do it again. Ultimately I'm on OKC for LTR.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!