Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sophie1985

29 London, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welcome to the show!

I write things, I read things, I laugh at things, I make people laugh.

Okay, so I ought to write a bit more than that. I live in a nice flat with an old school friend and am loving the homeliness compared with the soullessness of houseshares I've experienced before. And we've got an awesome Egyptian Mau kitty called Laurie who plays fetch with me.

I'm the youngest of four and I love my family, but I'm sort of the one that got away. The rest of them are quite practical, still in Kent and getting on with settling down, while I ran off to London to enjoy the comedy scene and try and get some writing did.

I'm kind of the opposite to what most people say. I've spent the last four years mucking about and now I'm taking my career a bit more seriously. But you could easily distract me...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a writer of various things. I'm a creative copywriter at a startup and do a bit of comedy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Back rubs, punning, Christmas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am being, or am trying to be, funny. That or big eyes and big boobs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love listening to things. Radio shows like Vivian Stanshall's Sir Henry at Rawlinson End, Chris Morris' On The Hour, The Adam and Joe podcast, As It Occurs To Me, Cabin Pressure, and things of that ilk. Latest are American podcasts such as MBMBaM.

Books: I'm a real bibliophile, but okay I'll pick a few authors... Franz Kafka, E.M. Forster, Chuck Palahniuk, Milan Kundera, Roald Dahl and Dr Seuss (Oh! The Places You'll Go!)

Movies: Annie Hall, It's a Wonderful Life, Muppet Christmas Carol, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Elephant Man. I've cried at all of those.

TV: I love The Killing. Lund is awesome. Apart from that it's mostly about comedy. Oh and occasionally University Challenge/Only Connect/Pointless. All-time favourites include Bang Bang It's/Smell of Reeves and Mortimer, A Bit of Fry and Laurie, The Day Today, Brass Eye, Nathan Barley, Human Remains, Marion and Geoff, Fist of Fun, I'm Alan Partridge, Blackadder, AND SO ON. At the moment America is winning with Arrested Development.

Music: I like David Bowie, Sigur Ros (and Jonsi), Eels, Jim Jones Revue, Erykah Badu, The Who, Pink Floyd, Moloko. But basically I listen to BBC 6music all day. Current favourites are John Grant and Ezra Furman. Love Funk too.

Food: Anything but yoghurt. Tea, not coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughter
Language
Tea
Love
Bathtime
Christmas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How lucky I am with my job, home and family. Just need someone to share the intimate part with. Apply within.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting up with friends for a lot of wine and catching up, going to a late-night screening at the Ritzy cinema or maybe having a film night in (with take away, cat-cuddles and giggles).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can get a bit competitive over pub quizzes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you like the sound of me and think I might like you too.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!