Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sophisticate4u

36 Mount Prospect, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Administration
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, and thanks for stopping by. :-)

A little about me: I am a foodie and lover of good music (I collect world music and have very eclectic taste--Brazilian, African, Indian, and the list goes on). I enjoy watching movies and the ID channel. I sing a little--classical, jazz and some R&B--and I used to perform at a local theater (very long time ago). A nice date, to me, would consist of going to concerts, plays, movies, or dinner (especially ethnic restaurants). As far as cooking goes, I'm always creating unique dishes and sharing with people, and I love entertaining guests and occasionally having small dinner parties for family and/or friends. I have a quirky (good quirky, that is) sense of humor and a warm, friendly disposition. I'm not selfish, and I'm thoughtful, loyal, affectionate, romantic and supportive and drama-free. But most importantly, I'm honest. These are the same qualities I'm looking for in a man. Not so easy to find these days, but I remain hopeful that it will happen. I'm not looking for a perfect man--just the perfect man for me. But I'm all about giving my very best in any relationship I'm in, and the man I'm with should do the same and always be willing to put forth a real concerted effort to keep the relationship going. After all, relationships don't thrive on their own or with just one person putting in all the work. We should be priorities in each other's lives.

I'm looking for a NON-SMOKER (sooo NOT negotiable) who has at least what I have. I'm independent, I work, live alone, own my condo and have a car. Please, if you do not live on your own and do not own a car, then I'm sorry, but I'll have to pass. And please, just be yourself. This way, we won't be wasting each other's time. I'm a good woman who knows how to treat a good man.

Best of luck on your search!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a food service company (coincidentally). Currently, I'm working on several projects with my recipes. Hoping someday, one of them will be famous. :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at cooking, singing, learning foreign languages, relating to people, public speaking, salsa-dancing and interior decorating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, maybe? My voice is a close second.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love, love, LOOOOOOVE the I.D. Channel! I like all kinds of movies, but probably mostly romantic comedies. I've also been known to watch movies with lots of blood and gore. I enjoy listening to world music and have an extensive collection of it. As far as food goes, I'm pretty adventurous. I enjoy Mexican, Caribbean, Indian, Japanese (including sushi), Chinese, Korean, Middle Eastern--almost everything ethnic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My home
My car
Music
My cell phone
Eye shadow
My precious friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My life and how to best utilize my God-given talents.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm a homebody. I do like to get out, though, but I also enjoy having friends or family over for dinner. I love playing hostess. When I do go out on a Friday night, I enjoy anything from going to to the movies or an ethnic restaurant, to maybe a performance of some kind (like maybe comedy or musical).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
HELLO--it's private...lol
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a non-smoker (of cigarettes and otherwise).

You have pics posted and actually took the time to include some kind of details in your profile.

You are a foodie and are open to trying new things.

You're not married or separated.

Good luck!