Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Westerville, OH Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:50pm
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am most passionate about all things musical. Creating, playing or listening to music in all its shapes and forms drives my life. I hope to share the magic of the world in the music I create.

I am deliriously happy with my wife and have no plans to replace her. We are, however, open to what life may throw our way in terms of friendships or possibly beyond with the right person(s).

London was fun. Sadly, back home in Ohio.

Looking for a workout buddy? I'm working to get back into "fighting trim" and wouldn't mind someone who could push me along the path. I was 200# at my lightest and I'd like to get back to that point. I'm, thankfully, not as heavy as I've been, but 250# is more than I want to be.

I am empathic, mellifluous, and erudite
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a freelance percussionist, composer and web designer. I recently taught at a community college as an adjunct professor of music, teaching primarily theory. I'm now a full-time casino employee.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music , computers and games (video, board, card, whatever).

I'm also fairly good at public speaking and editing and it appears I'm good at teaching, too. Though I work better with college-aged students.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wife said she noticed my eyes and smile first (though she's lying, because she admitted it was actually my ass). I would have thought my height (I'm fairly tall). If I'm wearing my glasses, my eyes are not as noticeable (damn you near-sightedness!). Since I don't like to wear my glasses anymore, I try to stay in contacts as much as possible.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: by Guy Gavriel Kay, Jacqueline Carey, Patrick Rothfuss, J. K. Rowling, J.R.R. Tolkein, Naomi Novik, David & Leigh Eddings, Orson Scott Card

Movies: The Lord of the Rings, The Sword in the Stone, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, the Bourne movies, Snatch, Sneakers, the Harry Potter movies.

Shows (TV): Once Upon a Time, Buffy: the Vampire Slayer, Angel, how i met your mother, Castle, Game of Thrones

Shows (Musical): Les Miserables, Pippin, Into the Woods

Music: Pat Matheny Group, Dave Matthews Band, Tool, Avenged Sevenfold, 30 Seconds to Mars, Muse, Anthony Stewart Head, Edward Elgar, Johannes Brahms, Arvo Pärt

Food: Italian, Cheesecakes, pumpkin pie, pumpkin cheesecakes!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, My Family, My Friends, Internet access, Innovation, Creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life and faith, computers, music, humor, design and baseball.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or home with friends. Usually games are involved and often a movie or other DVD festivity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a little OCD. Living with a roommate this past year has really opened my eyes to just how much I like things in a certain spot and kept in a certain manner. I'm learning to live with things not exactly as they could be, but I've found I'm more cluttered in my life because of it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in getting to know someone as a friend first and seeing where life decides to take things. I'm willing to stay open to whatever type of friendship/relationship develops.