Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DurhamBrewHound

33 Durham, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a husband, a father, a brewer, a medieval re-enactor, an athiest, a liberal, and the ideas guy at the local branch of a global company that you've heard of. I wear a tie from 8 to 5, and barefoot shoes as much of the rest of the time as possible.

While I don't think our possessions define us, I do think the choices you make can lend insight into your character. Thus, I do my best in this modern world to buy things as ethically as possible. You may see me driving around town in the Mini Cooper with the Apple and greyhound rescue stickers on the back (hopefully with the windows down, the sunroof open, and NPR blasting on the radio).

I like talking to people with strong opinions. I love talking to people who have carefully thought out said opinion and can give reasoned, rational explanations as to the value of their position. I'd rather spend 4 hours in a car with someone who disagrees with me, but does so with intelligence, than those same 4 hours with someone who completely agrees with everything I say, but because of some dogmatic belief they picked up some time ago.

I'm open to making new friends, who may potentially become friends with benefits, or a girl friend, or whatever label you like to stick on relationships. I think relationships are like water; naturally finding their own level. We enter each other's lives for a time, be it days or decades, and the end of that time does not mean the relationship was a failure.

My wife (ALifeLessNormal) and I practice Ethical Non-Monogamy. That means everyone with a reasonable right to know about a relationship will do so. I find lies and secrets to be toxic, and won't suffer them lightly.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After discovering that college is an expensive hobby, and realizing that I was having more fun at work than in class, I decided to get out of academia and get into IT. I'm now the Solutions Analyst for a group of sales reps - I'm the guy who actually listens to what a customer says and tries to find a solution to some business challenges. My job is overly corporate, and way too starched, but I really do sort of like it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems, quelling drama, fixing computers, and mixing drinks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair and easy going mood
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, sex, pets, the internet, gin, honor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately I've been thinking a lot about how to unseat a bunch of D-bags running the Legislature in Raleigh, and how to navigate the twists and turns of poly relationships (my job leaves me with a bunch of time in the car to think about such things).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with my friends, finding a good restaurant, and talking about the latest news.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I spell like a dyslexic 4th grader, and tend to ensure that there's a spell checker looking over my shoulder on everything I write.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I've always been much better at interviews than resumes, so drop me a line if you are willing to spend a few minutes getting to know me as something more than what you find in a few questions on a website.