Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

soulpeace18

30 Hermosa Beach, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Cincinnati, so I'm enjoying exploring the west coast and seeing the differences between here and the midwest. As for my interests, I *love* music. Especially live music. And jamming out on my guitar is my favorite way to unwind or just kill time on a rainy day. I'm into the outdoors and I go camping, backpacking, hiking, whenever I can get away to take a trip. I love to travel. I've been on several roadtrips and I've seen quite a bit of the country, but I'd love to do the same over in Europe and other parts of the world someday.

P.S. I have no idea why OKCupid thinks that I'm "less friendly". I like people and I tend to think of myself as *very* friendly. I don't bite.....hard... :-P
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, most days of the week I'm a rocket scientist, working on the designs of rocket engines and spacecraft fluid systems. I guess my official job title is "propulsion engineer" but, one of the unwritten perks of the job is that I can call myself a rocket scientist, which sounds a lot more fun. Either way, I think my job is awesome. But when I'm not rocketeering, my other hobbies include hiking, writing, and music. I also love to travel and go camping. Planning a few trips in the not-so-terribly distant future...we'll see what happens.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My long red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books include anything by James Michener, Enders Game, any Sherlock Holmes stories/books, Bill Bryson's "A Walk in the Woods" and "A Brief History of Everything", anything by Ray Bradbury.

Favorite movies include Good Will Hunting, The Big Lebowski, Apollo 13, Braveheart, Full Metal Jacket...actually any Stanley Kubrick film

Favorite music...waaay too many to name. I'll give it a go with a few from the top of the list: Bob Dylan, The Band, Grateful Dead, Crosby Stills Nash and Young, Richie Havens, Joni Mitchell, Van Morrison, The Doors, The Rolling Stones, The Byrds, Pink Floyd, Simon and Garfunkel, Tom Petty, Jimi Hendrix, Allman Brothers Band, Bruce Springsteen, The Punch Brothers, Susan Tedeschi, the list goes on . . .

Favorite foods are anything different, usually spicy. I love Indian food, Thai food, and authentic Mexican food. Also, while I'm not a practicing vegetarian, oddly I find that I enjoy vegetarian food quite a bit as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My close friends, my guitar, my camping gear...can't think of much else at the moment. Not that materialistic of a person in general.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Outer friggin space.....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am willing to admit that I'm not too private of a person.....just private enough to not go blathering all my secrets to anyone in cyberspace. If you want to know something, just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you like trying new things, and are looking for someone to go exploring and adventuring with.

...you are passionate about something, and can hold a conversation that is more interesting than talking about what shows you watch on your Tivo.

...If we seem like we click, you would be up for getting together in person.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!