Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

soulsinger18

61 Durham, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am the people your parents warned you about. I'm not the kind of guy you bring home to meet mother. Haha! That's only partially inaccurate. I am definitely a product of the counterculture. An old hippie that still adheres to many of those ideals and also some of the vices. Even with that working either for or against me, I manage to maintain my sense of responsibility concerning the mundane and everyday tasks that must be taken care of. I am a socially liberal, environmentally conscious person and I love the human race even if I don't like some people very much. I'm a good and loyal friend, a lover of animals and a major music geek. I spent 17 years as a producer, director and creative director in radio and television. I also spent over 30 years as singer/harmonica player in rock, blues and country bands. I don't have a boat at the moment but I love sailing and was lucky enough to live in both Puerto Rico and Australia for a time so I've sailed some great waters.

I am Spontaneous, sensual, free spirited and impulsive. I'm a real romantic and don't mind public displays of affection at all.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm taking each day as it comes and looking forward to tomorrow. Hopefully I can find someone to share it with. Going to music festivals, concerts and clubs. Yoga, biking and hiking. Playing golf, following St. Louis Cardinals and Durham Bulls baseball. Video games, chess, tennis and disc golf with my 14 year old son. Trying to find some more good friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music trivia. English. Horizontal activities. . Singing. In all honesty and as much modesty as I can muster, I am also a most excellent kisser. Maybe the best you've ever had. Slow, deep, passionate. Oh, and I'm a really good cook too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Confidence and friendly nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Steinbeck, Nin, Vonnegut, Brautigan, Heller, Kesey, Bradbury, Irving and more.

Movies: One Flew Over The Cuckoos Nest and almost any Jack Nicholson, Rear Window, The Princess Bride, Ghost World, Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle, Breaking The Waves,Waking Ned Devine The Secret of Roan Inish and any other John Sayles film, A Lion In Winter, A Hard Days Night, Unforgiven, Full Moon On Blue Water, Brazil, High Fidelity, Spinal Tap, 7 Years in Tibet, The Last Emperor, Best In Show, any Monty Python and more.

Television: Don't watch much on the major networks. Premium channel shows that I love are Shameless, Nurse Jackie, Homeland, Californication, Girls, Ray Donovan, Newsroom, Game of Thrones.

Music: Van Morrison, Van Morrison, Van Morrison, Neil Young Nanci Griffith, Beatles, Doors, Blues, Funk, John Hiatt, Zappa, MC5, X, Amazing Rhythm Aces, James Brown, Ray Charles, The Moody Blues, Yes, ELO, My Morning Jacket, Donna The Buffalo, Calexico, Warren Zevon, Steve Earle, Richard Thompson, Los Lobos and too many more to mention. Did I tell you I was a music geek?

Food: Thai, Vietnamese, Italian, Indian, Mexican and just about anything except turnips or walnuts in brownies or fudge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, kids and grandkids, friends, horizontal activities, single malt scotch, baseball.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, politics, why there's so much hate in the world and horizontal activities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing whatever I feel like. Nothing typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ah, ah, ah. Some things are meant to be shared in private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open minded, not overly religious, like to go to concerts and love to have a good time. If you're not a complainer or overly ciritical of things. No conservatives or gun people please. Also, please be somewhat decent at spelling and communicating. Know the difference between (your, you're and yore), (there, their and they're), (its and it's), (to, too and two), etc.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!