sound_guy
38 Jacksonville, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sound_guy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a teddy bear type basically, a bit over weight, but I stay very active. All in all, I'm a lot more solid than I look. And tho I prefer to display a meek demeanor, anyone who's crossed me know's I am capable of much more...

I'm shy, though I may appear otherwise. I'm also a little bit of a snob.. I don't dislike most people.. I just find it difficult to relate to the average homosapien... I crave inteligent and enlightened company, which seems rare.

After a number of years without what I would call a serious relationship, I'm feeling very ready for a partner in life, or at least a comitted cuddle budy... I miss staying in bed and listening to the rain, or watching movies and falling asleep together. I miss cuddling around a campfire or in a tent, and sharing anything and everything.

I miss these, but I know deep down not to be in a hurry... Mostly, I am looking for a woman to spend time with and get to know... When it comes to the intimate and physical side of things, I know that a connection and shared attraction means more to me than anything else.

On arts and music... Music is the backbone of my career, and a huge part of my life. That being said, My music is very personal and important to me, and most other music ammounts to details coming across my work desk.. Don't get me wrong, I do what I do out of love, I'm just too close to it to be enthusiastic all of the time. I love the arts... I need to have more painting and films in my life...

I'm a wild child by nature, though farily conservative in practice. I'm very outdoorsy; I grew up in a secluded area 10 miles from the nearest one horse town... I spend a lot of my time when I'm not working at home near Ruch kicking it with the dogs, mixing some tracks, or just hanging out in the woods... Emphasis on hanging out in the woods.

I am an intense person, and I like to be passionate and animalistic in my expression. This can come across in ways that range from dorky to savage... I am the most gentle lover, and the wildest animal, depending on the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, hoping to play... Creating, hoping to produce... Growing, hoping to reach...

I spend most of my time that I'm not at a job hanging at my home out in the woods and working on some kind of music or creative project... or just playing with the dogs...
I’m really good at
Giving hugs and snuggling...

I can do the voice of Bluto from Labrynth...

I can make your sterio sound better than it ever has before...

I am also a really good listener and problem solver.

I drive very well! lol
The first things people usually notice about me
Besides the fact that I'm 6'3 300 lbs. with long hair and a goatee?

Actually, most people seem to be intimidated by me at first.. I think largely due to my size, but I also can have a gruff appearance if you don't know me. Those that do know me know that I'm 90% teddy bear, 10% beast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book? Just about anything by Piers Anthony, Star of the Guardian Series, Kurt Vonnegut... Harry Potter... and my favorite.. Tech Manuals and Spec. Sheets

Movie? Johny Depp, Angelina Jolie, Espianage movies, anything about musicians or bands.

Music? Clapton, Alman Bros., Bach, Anything good and funky, Good angry driving music for the freeway or something trippy for offroad... There is nothing more sublime than risking your life in a 4x4 truck and listening to Enya as you fling mud and snow... Try it! You'll see...

Food? Nothing too spicy. I love the flavor but can't take the heat.. Mexican, Italian, Asian, BBQ, whatever.. Alkaline is prefered... I'm getting into gormet health foods.. Anything made from scratch out of quality natural ingredients.
The six things I could never do without
Companionship, Music, Opportunity, Challenge, Diversity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the possibility that this is all just a dream...
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, if I'm not working a show, I may be playing in the woods, hanging with friends, hosting a bonfire party, or just kicking it at home, playing some music or watching a Video.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own my own home... LOL... yet, I own no property...
You should message me if
You want to know how a curvelinear array works.. Or if you need a hug...

If you think I seem interesting, or you think you might hate me...
More