Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

soundsandvision

25 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French, Italian

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just moved to Brooklyn from a whole lifetime across the bridge, and looking forward to seeing more. Most of the time you'll find me listening to and talking about music, drawing, exploring, and eating. I am really good at that last one.

I lived in the South for two years and all I took home was the ability to say "mm-hmm" in a really specific way.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a hopeless do-gooder by working at a non-profit & helping kids.

I spent two years doing Teach for America and am really happy to be regaining my sanity and working with (mainly) grown-ups. Before that I did a lot of music writing, mainly about how great Patti Smith is.
I’m really good at
Art, sarcasm, getting outdated cultural references, eating pasta.
The first things people usually notice about me
My last name, which is incredibly sicilian. And like all italian words, it is easier to say after several glasses of vino.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: is it cooked? or not? it's probably fine.

Movies/TV: big scorsese fan (it's the eyebrows), along with marx brothers, woody allen, wes anderson, ghost world, some french stuff, and anything with james mason. tv-wise, if you like community, the wire, arrested development, the simpsons, or anything british, let's be friends.

Music: we could talk shop for a while, but the faves are definitely the smiths, the beatles, the ramones, elvis costello, dylan, the hold steady, chuck berry, the libertines, the national, and the clash. I have a weird thing for old blues music.

Books: nabokov, waugh, berryman, ted hughes, vollmann, and garcia marquez (among some other old, dead white dudes).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to improve my chocolate chip cheesecake bars. they are already delicious, but there's always room to grow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a teacher in the South, I learned to dougie, cat daddy, and cook. I still demonstrate that way too often, especially after drinks.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you remember rock and roll radio.