Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

source-decay

24 M Brownsville, PA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 24
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Used up
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Often
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Latin (Okay), French (Poorly), Icelandic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Is already on my blawg:
http://againstagamemnon.tumblr.com/bio
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I make music. I care for my reptiles. I sit on the front porch and look at the stars.

I'm working on a book on Appalachian folk music, in the vein of the Child Ballad Books. I'll probably never finish it.

Right now, I'm not working in healthcare, even though I'm a CPhT. I'm spending most of my time at home, writing, listening to music, or tending to my poppy plants.

I'm in the process of getting a Peace Corps assignment in Zambia. If all goes as planned, I'll be there for approximately twenty-seven months. If I don't serve in Zambia, I'll hopefully serve somewhere else in Central Africa. My first choice (even though you don't really get a choice) was Zimbabwe, but unfortunately, we haven't had a Peace Corps post in Zimbabwe since 2001. This is mostly because of the turmoil caused by the ZANU-PF and MDC debacle, and the outright terror of Mugabe's dictatorship, which is still ongoing. (That was kind of a tangent there. I could talk about Central Africa for weeks, really.)

If my Peace Corps assignment doesn't work out, for one reason or another, I'm planning on returning to school and finishing my B.A. Formerly, I was a Biology major, but I think if I were to return I'd try Anthropology. Probably Medical Anthro, maybe Cultural. We'll see.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing dulcimer
Small animal taxidermy
Identifying reptiles
Speaking Latin
Growing tomatoes
Drinking whiskey.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. It's usually some sort of crazy color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I'm a big fan of memoirs, especially biographies of interesting people, or travel memoirs.
Out of Africa by Isak Dinesen
The Last Resort by Douglas Rogers
Atchafalya Houseboat by Gwen Roland
Gypsy Boy by Mikey Walsh
Stealing Buddha's Dinner by Bich Minh Nguyen
Don't Lets Go to the Dogs Tonight by Alexandria Fuller
Scribbling the Cat by Alexandria Fuller
Clay's Way by Blair Mastbaum
When You Are Engulfed In Flames by David Sedaris
Yak Butter and Black Tea by Wade Brackenbury
When A Crocodile Eats The Sun by Peter Goodwin
Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe
When A Crocodile Eats The Sun by Peter Godwin
Mukiwa: A White Boy In Africa by Peter Godwin
The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

and many more that escape my memory.

Music:
Check my last.fm: http://www.last.fm/user/tigerspectrum

I don't really watch a lot of TV. I haven't been to a movie since whenever Snakes on a Plane came out, and that was only because my cousin made me go.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
6. My macbook.
5. My guitar.
4. (5α,6α)-7,8-didehydro-4,5-epoxy-17-methylmorphinan-3,6-diol diacetate.
3. My stacks upon stacks of books.
2. My piles of records, CDs, and cassettes.
1. My family and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything!

I have chronic insomnia, so I don't sleep well. This leaves me with plenty of free time, which lends itself well to my compulsive reading habit, which means I spend a decent portion of time thinking about myriad things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, sitting in my chair with a tonic and a book. I used to go out and hit the bars, catch up with friends, all that jazz, but I've been much happier at home lately.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, it wouldn't be private then, would it?