Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

southernbell82

31 F Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am extremely self-driven and know what I want out of life. I tend to be fairly quiet upon first meeting new people, but love to have a good time. I stay pretty busy with work, but enjoy living an active lifestyle. I love being outdoors, sports (more so playing than watching), everything art (performing and visual, as I was a ballet dancer til 22), and learning about different cultures (all encompassing, food, language, dress, family units and child-rearing practices, etc). These are my main passions in life; but I guess you could just call me a passionate person in general. Anything I do in life, I do fully.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Personal Family Assistant. I love my job and couldn't imagine doing anything else! I run two blogs, and volunteer with a couple of organizations in my "spare" time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being there for my family and friends when they need a sympathetic ear, and I have been told I give great advice; now if I could just learn how to follow it myself!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is my confidence. I spent most of my early 20s figuring out who I was. As a result, I am confident in who I am as a person, and what I'm doing with my life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have a lot of time for reading, but when I do I usually reach for the classics: Austen, Dickens, Fitzgerald. I listen to all kinds of music; everything from classical to top 40, and Christian to Country. On the rare occasion I go to the movies a thriller or suspense is always fun. Growing up in a German-American family, food has always been a big deal. I love Tex-Mex, but thoroughly enjoy going out and trying new places and new types of cuisine. My favorite restaurant ever, was a Mediterranean Tapas bar in Dallas. Unfortunately I haven't been able to find anything comparable in Houston. :( I've always had a huge desire to travel, but have never had the budget to do so. I have settled some of that desire by my fascination with trying new international foods; and Houston is definitely the city to do so.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. God 2. Family 3. Friends 4. Dance (ballet and modern, I'm a trained dancer) 5. Chocolate 6. Shopping
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future: how I can further develop and grow my career, buying my first house (hopefully within the next 5 years), and spending more time with family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights are my time to relax after the week. I generally work a minimum of 50 hours/week; so my couch and Netflix are a pretty typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quite the perfectionist, and can sometimes stress over a situation if things aren't quite up to my standards (this is applicable in pretty much every area of my life).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a self-driven individual, who doesn't accept mediocrity, but expects greatness out of life. I myself am this way, and would like to spend my time with like-minded individuals.

*Don't contact me if you're just looking to hook up. It isn't gonna happen.