Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

soyaqui

37 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hawaiian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Hawaii-transplant with something to prove (to myself, usually). I grew up on an island surrounded by beaches and seamlessly excelled in my transition to an urban atmosphere.

I'm introverted. But considerate. Prone to quietness - better listener than conversationalist. I have a knack for committing bizarre little details to memory and totally forgetting things that most people can remember without difficulty. I actually don't drink very often, despite the fact that I sound like an alcoholic.

I enjoy alone time as much as being with a fun group of friends. I'm hardest on the people I care about the most, including myself, and that's not very fair sometimes.

I was raised to open doors for others and let everyone else off the bus/elevator before I try to get on. I say "please" and "thank you" a lot and I mean it. I give my time and energy to people and causes that are important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I see big things in the future, just not sure yet how to define "big."

Life is slowly inching its way toward perfect. I feel like I'm at a good place with my career and I've made great friends which is what matters most... now I'm looking for someone to share them with.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at double dutch, hopscotch and hula hoops. But more importantly, keeping promises and sticking to my word.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that my shyness is oftentimes mistaken for being unapproachable and unfriendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
The Audacity of Hope, Conversations & Cosmpolitans, Oh, The Places You'll Go!

Shows:
Orange is the New Black, The Daily Show, Top Chef, American Horror Story, GLOW, Smash, Suits, Golden Girls, Project Runway, Parking Wars, House Hunters, Chopped, Silicon Valley, House of Cards

Movies:
Blue Jasmine, Up, Goonies, North Shore, Whale Rider, Shelter, Stardust, La Misma Luna, Rudy, Intouchables, Grease, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, Midnight Madness

Music:
Rebecca Ferguson, Macklemore, Emeli Sande, Jon McLaughlin, Jay Brannan, Rachael Yamagata, Matchbox Twenty, Bob Marley, Paolo Nutini, Robyn, Morcheeba, Sia, Keali'i Reichel, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Sam Smith, Kiesza
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Beach
Showering
Toothbrush/Toothpaste
Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
food... or planning my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
most likely at home relaxing from the work week... or meeting friends for dinner and/or a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book... ask away.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you say "please" and "thank you."

you are flexible in the things you do, the places you go, and the people you can have fun with.

you are generous, funny, uninhibited, clever, and you laugh a lot... but not always at me.

you love to laugh, cuddle, eat, drink, and travel.