Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spaceboy9999

32 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 6″ (1.99m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a dude that likes to have a good time and enjoy the many things this city, and life, has to offer. I particularly enjoy music, and dancing at shows.

Would love to meet someone who wants to travel (I have a flight voucher! Let's go!) or go dancing. Or both!

IG: Spaceboy92

Addendum: Lately I've been going down the rabbit hole with record collecting and listening. Almost every day has some 'meditation time' which basically involves sitting purposely centered between my speakers and listening to records at a high volume. Like, LISTENING to them. It's awesome. Trending this week: Smashing Pumpkins and. Charlie Brown Christmas.

Addendum round 2: Even further down the hole now with pretty much all 90s music. As much of it as I can find. Weezer, green day, sunny day real estate, helmet, hum, refused, operation Ivy, rancid, low, blur, radiohead... And some George Winston piano music. My roommates aren't so psyched on some of these. Or rather, the volume.

Addendum 3: Currently obsessed with St Lucia. Been a long time since I really liked every single song on an album.

Addendum 4: Now onto the Talking Heads.
What I’m doing with my life
I've spent most [read: all] of my 20s playing in a band you haven't heard of (trust me...). This was a fantastic way to blow off real work for about 10 years, while traveling around the country. I swear, the best way to see this place is to drive it. It's fascinating.

These days I'm holding down a steady job (my folks are so proud...), but still play shows every now and then. I'm psyched with my current job situation because after a number of shitty jobs I am doing something a bit more career oriented now. Sweeeet.

I'd like to take some cool train rides someday and also go BASE jumping.
I’m really good at
Making the best of any situation. Always remembering to laugh. Dancing awkwardly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This would be fun to talk about in person, maybe.

More books and music than movies and shows.

Any sort of documentary.

Here's a start:

Books: Right now I'm into biographies/autobiographies. Recently finished one by Duff McKagen. If you don't know, he is the bass player from Guns n Roses. He is also a financial advisor and writer for ESPN. Turns out, he's a decent writer.

Music:
The Slackers, Com Truise, Easy Star All Stars, John Brown's Body, Smashing Pumpkins, Low, Neon Indian, Washed Out, anything from the 90s, any reggae, and....... Phish (probably a deal breaker for some of you).

This is an incredibly small sampling. We all know this. Sometimes I enjoy what the kids are listening to the the clubs. I don't hate deadmau5/edm stuff. But I do have a very soft spot for ska and reggae music.
The six things I could never do without
Live shows.
Reggae.
iPhone.
The road
Soda
Halal food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next? NYC, and it's fascinating infrastructure. Old stuff, new stuff. Have you seen the holiday subway train? It's an old 1940s subway train they run on Sundays. It's sooo cool!

Also: music, the next record I'll buy, what bar to go to next, what neighborhood to go for a walk in, walking over the bridges, synthesizers, guitars, amps, weed, street art, trains (really!), what to eat, how long has it been since I got out of the city?, kink, what to do when the seasons change, where I'm traveling next, the next concert I'm going to, making music, stand up comedy, investing, different scenes around the city. And stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to, watching, or playing music.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are cool, fun, funny, you want to hang out. You like to wear black leggings. And/or leather pants. Or pretty much anything from American Apparel. You get a little weird sometimes. You want to go record shopping, or hang out and smoke and listen to some records. Or play Mario Kart. Or go bowling.