Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spacecowboyLA

34 M Huntersville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:57am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I finished my PhD in music history at UCLA and moved to NC for a professor job (though I am Ohioan by birth, I consider myself an "adopted angeleno"). That pretty much outs my nerd credentials. I was an eagle scout, thus spent a substantial amount of my youth roaming the wilderness in the summers. I have no qualms with wandering and took my love of hiking/walking to the streets (and hilltops, mountains) of LA. I read quite a bit. And I like to think I have a pretty good sense of self-deprecating humor.

Most days I am thinking about (some days even writing) a book.

I was not a video game person until I went to graduate school. Since then, I have managed to get pulled into the wondrous world of action/adventure games, RPGs, and anything that pushes the boundaries of these ludo-audio-visual landscapes.
What I’m doing with my life
Just arrived for a job as a visiting assistant professor. A little busy. Working on my p90x3 and waving an angry fist at Dreya Webber every chance I get. But it is a productive anger.
I’m really good at
Complicated question...

writing (sometimes)
teaching (sometimes)
empathy (sometimes)
imagination (sometimes)
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile. Kindness. Laugh. Eyes. I often prefer the scenic route.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been swallowed by A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones). Read the first three books in about a month. soon to start the fourth. I miss reading Barbara Kingsolver.

I really love early Hollywood musicals. There is just something delightful about people bursting into song and those dramatic stage numbers appearing out of thin air. 1930s and 40s Hollywood is terribly underrated (don't hate on the black and white film).

I prefer long-form narratives, so my bias is heavily tilted toward television and video games (RPGs, etc.).

TV: Prime Suspect, The Closer, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica (reboot), Star Trek, MI-5, Burn Notice, Buffy/Angel, Friday Night Lights, The Shield, Downton Abbey, Skins, True Blood.

Video Games: Knights of the Old Republic, KOTOR 2, Dragon Age, Mass Effect, Mass Effect 2, Mass Effect 3, Bioshock (incomplete), Fable, Fable II (incomplete), Still Life, Advent Rising, Indigo Prophecy.

As for music, I can enjoy just about anything (hence the profession).

I like most food (except the raw stuff). Indian is probably my favorite.
The six things I could never do without
Netflix, xbox 360, coffee, Craig Ferguson, p90x, and the ocean.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
video games, television dramas, music (clearly...), politics (liberal), science fiction, and so forth. when i cannot sleep i read supreme court decisions. i find them fascinating.
On a typical Friday night I am
a) attempting to be social;

b) (re)playing mass effect 2 or 3 on the xbox;

c) yoga;

d) musing with my colleagues.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fear of flour (the texture). It seriously creeps me out in a major way.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're curious.