Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spanishteach311

28 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), French (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Spanish teacher who loves to travel and learn about different cultures and languages. I love to make people laugh and be around people who make me laugh. I also have a serious, contemplative side and I enjoy sitting and have long conversations with people.

I spent three years living in Spain teaching, studying, and traveling. It was a huge part of my life and some of my most amazing experiences were during that time.

I'm looking for someone who likes to see the world and enjoys going out to eat. I love trying new foods and I want to share that with someone! Most of all, I'd like a guy who is thoughtful and considerate (and I will give you that in return). Also important is someone who is intellectual and can communicate well when things are good and bad.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a middle school Spanish teacher and love it. Teaching and languages are my passion.
I’m really good at
I have skied since I was 3 and I raced on my high school and college ski team.

I love to sing and do photography as well... and I'm not too shabby.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my smile... I usually have one plastered on my face :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Change of Heart (Picoult), Man and Boy (Parsons), any Mitch Albom book

Movies: Keeping the Faith, Friends with Kids, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Holiday... and other various romcoms... but I'll watch anything besides horror.

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, New Girl, Friends, My boys... I like sitcoms. I've recently discovered Parks and Recreation and Community, both of which I adore.

Music: I have an ecclectic taste... anything from Beatles to Stevie Wonder/Motown to Top 40 to Spanish music...just not country.

Food: I love trying food wherever I travel. I couldn't live without sushi or buffalo wings, but I'm probably the least picky eater ever.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my camera, my phone, laughing, traveling, french fries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the profile puts "has cats" and even though I only have one, it somehow makes me feel/sound like a crazy cat lady... ok I don't really spend a lot of time thinking about this haha... just right now.

But recently I've been thinking about what my travel plans for this summer are going to be...
On a typical Friday night I am
Depending on how exhausted I am from work... either out with friends or on my couch watching tv/Netflix to unwind from the week.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you want to know more about me or something resonates with you! Or if you are a thoughtful person and looking to be with someone who is thoughtful in return.

Although I LOVE my job of teaching Spanish... I'm not on here to find teaching/private tutoring jobs haha so if that's your main goal of meeting me and not to get to know me, then you may want to look somewhere else! Sorry!