Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spark1977

36 M Lockport, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a country boy from New England that ended up in the Midwest. I love the city and all that it offers, but I do miss the forests and mountains - The Chicago area is too flat in my book. I moved up here after college in 1999 and haven't looked back since.

At the moment I'm enjoying my life. I've got a daughter who means the world to me, I like my job and have a friends both in the city and the burbs. I'm trying my hand at online dating to meet people and hopefully find a meaning and lasting relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Attempting to find balance and proper perspective in my life.
I’m really good at
From a practical aspect I'm good at math and science, typical left brain dominant brain type stuff. Hence, I've been working as a software consultant for the past 12+ years.

From a less analytical aspect, I'm a good listener, loyal and do my best treat everyone with kindness. I try to be the best father, son and friend that I can be and go out of my way to take care of those closest to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a bit of a film junkie and will watch just about anything with a good story or some interesting characters. I am a child of the 80's so Star Wars does hold a special place in my heart. Some other favorites include Hung-Fu Hustle, Little Miss Sunshine and Memento.

I read on a daily basis. I'm usually reading some sort of science fiction or other fantasy type book. Right now I'm on a Terry Pratchett Discworld kick. I also dabble in some spiritual selections such as The Four Agreements, Power of Now and Spirituality of Imperfection.

I don't watch a whole lot of TV, but I am hooked on Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy and I'm still upset they cancelled My Name is Earl.

My music taste is all over the shop. Lately I have been listening to Pearl Jam, Mumford and Sons, various Electronica mixes. I listen to Classical (Mozart and Bach are my favorite) when reading or writing code.

As far as food goes I like just about anything and I have a bit of a sweet tooth.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter
Family
Friends
Faith
Honesty
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Not creating an identity from the contents of my mind and trying to stay in the present moment. That or how best to survive the zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really depends on the week. Sometimes relaxing at home. Others out with friends and family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On the internet not much. Although I do have an interesting, if not minor, connection to cubs lore for any baseball fans out there.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have read something that sparked your interest and want to find out more. Or I'm always up for grabbing a cup of coffee.