Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Tampa, FL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 31-55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 20
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism but it’s not important
Has kid(s)
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: I recently found and fell in love with a wonderful woman who is also Polyamorous. She's in a long term relationship too, and we have an fantastic romance going here. Both of our spouses know and approve. It's really amazing what you can have when you realize that Love is not a limited quantity.

The upshot of this is that I probably won't be visiting my profile too often. If you message me, it could be while before I see it. Thank you and good luck!

I have lived my whole life in the Tampa Florida area. I'm married with an 17 year old son, and we live in a Poly household. I've been with my wife for 32 years, and she's been with her other partner for 33. I was in a 3 year relationship with a girlfriend, but that broke up 3 years ago. I'm looking for a another partner, as that was a catalyst for the happiest time in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising a child. Loving my wife. Fencing for gold. Modding my computers. Scaring the neighbors. Finding new love. Running the Con. Hacking the Net. Making her laugh. Diving for shark teeth.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers: I've been in IT since 1981. Fencing: (swords, not boards) I've been competing for 18 years and have about 55 medals. Halloween: I love scaring people with the props I make myself. Relationships: Together for 30+ years and just out of a 3 year one. Gaming: Fragging since the mid 90s. Making/Fixing Things: I know my way around powertools and can fix most household problems. I also create things, mostly hobby projects.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd have to be someone else to answer this correctly. But several people have said it's my voice. In a social setting, it's my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I mostly read SF, Fantasy & Horror. Clarke & Heinlein are old favorites. Charles Stross, Walter Jon Williams & Tim Zahn are current. The works of H.P. Lovecraft have greatly influenced my love of the strange. I usually polish off a couple a month, plus non-fiction too.

Movies: Again, as should come as no surprise, they tend towards SF & Fantasy, but action, comedy and animation are good too. I tend away from dramas, as you see too much of that type thing in real life.

Music: I'm heavily conditioned to the music I was into during my youth. Rock from the 80s such as Rush, Blue Oyster Cult, Styx and a lot of others. I have gotten into some other eclectic stuff since then; Switchblade Symphony, Blue Man Group, Abney Park.

Food: My tastes are pretty simple, with Chinese/Japanese being favorites for eating out. I try to eat healthy and avoid the bottom of the fast food chain.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The ones I love have to rate at the top of this. (Yes, I know it's corny) After that; My contact lenses (else I bump into things) and our waterbed (best sleep I've ever had). There a bunch of other things I'd PREFER not to live without, but I could survive the apocalypse without them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently; Current projects, relationships, sex and exploration.
Often: I tend to be very introspective and I'm always trying to figure out what makes me tick. I'll also spend time thinking about the current project I'm working on. A long commute to work gives me time to mull over ideas in my head before trying them out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, computer gaming with my son. Sometimes going out with my wife. Sometimes going out on a date (yes, the wife knows about that)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been in a Poly family of 6 now for over 30 years. It's unusual, even in Polyamory circles. There are 3 males 3 females and 5 relationships. I was in a 3 year relationship with a Bi woman who found the woman she wanted to spend her life with, and so ours ended.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have an basic understanding of Polyamory, and you might be interested in spending time together and seeing what develops.