Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 F South Bend, IN

My Details

Last Online
May 13
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Working on Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've moved around a bit, but I'm mainly from St. Louis. I've been in South Bend for over two years. I have great groups of friends in both places and we do a lot of activities, especially in the summer. Barbecues, winery days, float/canoe trips, baseball games, and wacky nights out for people's birthdays. I've also spent some time in Vermont and Chicago. I've still got a lot of friends in Chicago and am more than happy to make my way up there for an afternoon of frivolity (or just coffee or dinner).

I'm looking for a social person who shares my interests in reading (anything--not just the academic stuff I have to read!), travel, going to museums and plays, and the occasional beer or coffee after work. I love pubs and good beer! Personality-wise, I'll find you attractive if we can engage in some witty repartee.

Special skill--intense accidental punning.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my PhD...goofing off here and at home as often as I can manage.
I’m really good at
--planning things out
--making the most of a day or weekend in a/the city
--making my friends laugh

...These are random samples. If you asked anyone else who knows me, I have no idea what they would say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh, dear, what if I haven't read it yet?

I love books, so movies are somehow easier to list.

The Big Lebowski
Withnail and I
Howl's Moving Castle
Little Miss Sunshine
Princess Bride
Star Wars

Shows--I don't have cable, but I manage to watch whatever I really want to see on the computer.

Arrested Development
30 Rock
How I Met Your Mother
The Big Bang Theory

Food and Drink:
Water! Tea and coffee. When it comes to alcohol, I like dry red wines, sweeter scotch, and craft beer. Also, prosecco makes everything feel like a party.
Foodwise, I've been making a lot of stuff at home in the crock pot lately, because it's easy, but I love Italian and Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Books (that counts as one, right?)
cell phone
some kind of pet--I've had a cat for several years now, but grew up with dogs.

Hm...that's only five. I'll think of a sixth.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or over at someone's house, being social. Occasionally taking a night alone to recharge. I need a little bit of alone time on a regular basis.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a cat but I prefer dogs.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You've got a story that you think will crack me up.

And you're not going to just paste in the same message you always use (I mean, we've all got a template, but c'mon). If it goes that far, you're also not going to show up for our first meeting wearing an old t shirt with a hole in it.