Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sparksagain

52 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Honest, open, considerate, my friends describe me as a mans man (I hope that’s a good thing!) I’m also silly, affectionate, cheeky, romantic, impulsive, imaginative and fun to be around. Definitely a gentleman and I believe a lady should be treated as such. I think the best basis for a good relationship is to be best friends first and foremost. I know you ladies already know that personality lasts and looks don’t but us blokes take a lot longer to learn that. Better late than never!
In answer to the question I always get asked. Yes I did want children but I was never with the right person and by the time I got married we decided it was too late. A sensible decision in the end as it turned out we were more best mates than anything else but no regrets. Good job I have nieces and nephews to spoil!
What else can I tell you.... I’m well travelled, near enough 50 Countries. I still play Rugby but just for fun nowadays. I used to be a soldier although that was some year’s back. Lived in Africa and the Virgin isles when I was younger. Most of my travelling after that was either in the Army or on rugby tours to the Far East etc. I’ve had dinner under the midnight sun in the Arctic Circle, love festivals, boot fairs, days out, cocktails and cooking Sunday breakfast. Did some writing for a music magazine in the 80’s and tried to grab every opportunity that life has thrown me. I used to work in management for a car manufacturer until I was 40 and had the midlife crisis thing. I packed it all in and became a decorator/ kitchen fitter. I've been pretty successful at it, which I consider a bonus, as it’s something I really love doing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Keeping my small business ticking along and trying to keep a skip in my step!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
DIY obviously!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well my slightly bashed up look from years of Rugby!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books... Barrack room ballads , The Thomas Covenant series, too many to name!

Films... Cool hand Luke, Saving private Ryan , Bladerunner, The Princess bride, the jungle book

music... Tom waits, Underworld, The doors, Leftfield , Deep Dish and a myriad of others.

Food... Indian, Mexican ,well you name it really
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
music
Chocolate from Germany
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I'm so bloody fussy when it comes to Women! I don't have an "ideal" type. Same as everyone else its that indefinable thing. Maybe its the way someone smiles or their laugh. Its most likely a persons outlook on life that appeals to me mostly!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably recovering from a hard week at work!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had to beat my fear of spiders! What a wuss eh?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–51
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your Silly, Romantic, Quirky , Don't take life seriously, Optomistic, Like holding hands or just plain feel like it!