Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sparr

33 Chicago, IL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Status
Open relationship
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This summer, fall, and winter I'll be taking a long slow road trip around the country. I'm starting in Chicago in August and heading west. The vague plan is to hit Burning Man, then spend September in the Pacific Northwest, October in California, November in the Southwest, December in the Southeast, January in the Mid-South, February in the Mid-Atlantic, March in the New York City area, and finally get to Boston in April.

Along the way I'll be changing my OKC city to match my next week or two of plans, so if OKC says I'm near you, then I soon will be. Some cities I'll just be passing through; some I'll spend a few weeks exploring. I'll mostly be camping, with a little couch surfing and hosteling thrown in.

I like making and breaking things, as well as learning and teaching various skills. I spend a lot of time on my hobbies and projects, preferably along with other like-minded folks. On this trip I plan to make a lot of stops at Makerspaces across the country to check them out, say hi, and maybe build a few things. I have a vague plan to work on prototypes and ideas for things that I might put on kickstarter once my trip is over.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My day job is usually doing IT and operations for tech companies. In between those jobs, I do hobby software development, and make things people can climb and/or set on fire.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
hindsight and over-thinking things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Whatever geeky thing is on my shirt.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Distractions
Intelligent friends
Creative outlets
Thrift shopping
Transportation
Writing implements
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Projects
Plans
Parties
Relationships
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends at a party or cookout, somewhere else playing board games, doing freelance computer programming, home playing video games, hanging out at a local hackerspace, or something entirely unplanned. I don't really have "typical" plans for any given time/day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cried at the end of Wall-E.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might enjoy hanging out together, with your friends or just the two of us, for conversation or adventure or gaming or coding or otherwise.

You like adventure or exploring or playgrounds or parks.

You attend any of the following events, or those like them: Burning Man, Alchemy, Euphoria, Firefly, DragonCon, Arisia, GenCon, Origins.

You can handle the idea that I have two girlfriends already, in Boston and Chicago, both of whom are also ethically non-monogamous.