Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

speechiepeachie

32 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Oakland in 2000, and plan to live here at least until forever. I came out from the Midwest and traded 4 seasons in for 1. I miss fall colors, but not as much as i don't miss freezing temperatures, sludge, and months without the sun.

When I came out here at the wee age of 18 I thought I was going to be an artist, until I graduated art school and then realized that I had zero desire to be a professional one. oops. So now that I have my M.S., I think I might just be a perfect mish mash of artsy intellectual science nerd.

I value time with my friends, and try to always fit some into my crazy schedule. I love meeting new people, I love a good party/gathering. I prefer happy hours and mellow bars. I love me some red wine and whiskey gingers (and Belgian beer...mmmmm). I love game nights, or just hanging out and playing scrabble or whatnot. I enjoy hiking, snow showing (only been once), playing pool, bowling, (though not very good at either, you will look like a pro next to me) wine tasting, wine drinking, dog petting, lazy river rafting, and other things too!I wish I wasn't so intimidated by cooking, I tend to make the same five or six things. I also tend to eat out a lot, for obvious reasons : ) Maybe I should take a cooking class.

Think I will add more to this later. Cheers!
What I’m doing with my life
working in a job that I absolutely love (no joke, I almost get sad about taking vacations) in a career that I am passionate about. I teach speech, language, and social skills to kids and young adults with complex disabilities and disorders. I'm also slowly trying to remember my creative side again now that Grad school is done and behind me. I'm slowly picking up my cello again and trying to make some art. Starting to think about new hobbies that might be out there waiting for me. Thinking about buying a bocce ball set... I know, living on the edge.(p.s. I work in a school and summer vacation is coming up quickly!!! YAY!!! I better get a jump on those hobbies right quick...).
**quick update about the boccee ball set. I went on amazon and there were so many different kinds I got scared and didnt know what to do. HAALP!!!
I’m really good at
Using my toaster oven
Judging bagels
eating too much sushi
eating not enough veggies
i've been called a cat whisperer
being awkwardly unawkward
painting pictures of things
Being a friend (I rock at this, just ask my friends)

I am really not good at:
watching where I am going (totes blindy pants, no joke)
Seeing much at all in low lighting (see above)
remembering names... or faces... (bad combvo)
being tall (I prefer height challenged)
Keeping my mouth shut (foot in mouth)
penmanship (my handwriting looks like a five year old boy's)
Sleeping.
knowing when to stop listing things that I am bad at..
sports!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably how amazingly cute and awesome I am
then maybe my curls
then probably how cute and awesome I am again :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I Life of Pi, Middlesex, Memoirs of a Geisha, anything by David Sedaris, The Phantom Tollbooth

I am not a huge movie person, I prefer to watch them cuddled up on a couch with some wine and a dvd remote that actually works. Some of my favorite movies are Best in Show (and pretty much all the other movies those guys make), Sean of the Dead, and The Point. Right now I am in a book club with some friends and we switch on and off from fiction to non fiction. Gone Girl was really good, and so was The Brain that Changes Itself, but that one was super dense and I haven't finished it yet. Right now I am reading Blink.

I haven't had any sort of TV hooked up for a while, but I do like to watch tv shows on netflix... Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Arrested Development, The Wire, Law and Order, Reno 911, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Big Love, Freaks and Geeks, The Daily Show, The Killing, Archer, Amy Schumer, Broad City

Annnnddd Food, I like food. I really do. So if you don't really, we may not get along so well. I am a big fan of Sushi and Italian, but not together so much.. I also love burritos, and mozzarella cheese sticks, also not together, but I bet that would be really good.

music! Iron and Wine, Ben Folds, Kimbra, Santigold, Beach Boys, Paul Simon, Simon and Garfunkle, Elvis, Little Dragon, Alpha Beat, sonny and the sunsets, wild child, Beach House, Bon Iver, Islands, and so on.

I just discovered wild belle, though I am told I should have already known about her :/ halp! New music suggestions plz :)
The six things I could never do without
Good friends
Good foods
My fat little Manx Pickle
Gps (I don't know how I ever survived this cruel world before)
My hairs cuttin scissors
Aaaannnnndddddd.... sunshine :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Crazy guy on the bus speaking to no-one in particular: "you're going to die, and you're going to die! AND YOU'RE GOING TO DIE!!! And I know because I'm a prophet! I'm not going to die! I'm homeless!!"

Me: quietly getting off at my stop

Crazy guy to me: "I love you!!" (Blows kiss) "have a nice day!!! IT'S MY FRIENDS BIRTHDAY TOMORROW!!!"

and they say all the good ones are taken.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either staying in and recovering my week with a glass of wine and some Netflix, or out for dinner and drinkies with friends. Either way if wine is involved Im happy :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Grandma: you're wearing tights in this heat!?
Me: I'm not wearing tights.
Grandma: Oh. That's your legs?? Hoowee are you white!!
: /
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
-You are a genuinely happy person who is happy with your life or at least where it is going.
You are genuinely looking to meet someone with the idea that it could actually turn into something
meaningful
-You don't take yourself too seriously
-you like to go to museums, comedy clubs, go for hikes, order in
-you don't have fomo :p
-You laugh a lot
-You want to meet up for a happy hour or afternoon beverage
-You have a slow loris