Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spietka80

34 Oakland, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swahili (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a positive, active guy that fills my days with friends and activities enjoying life. You could consider me one of those half glass full types. I care about connecting with people, sharing stories, helping others, saying hi to people that I pass on the way to work, and following the golden rule. It's a good rule if there was one to follow.

I love surrounding myself with people who are happy, are open to experiences, new ideas, and adventures.

I lived in Tanzania for 4 years, so I have a passion for issues related to Africa. As well as internationally. The friends I made during and after Peace Corps really make a difference in who I am and what I do as they're always out there shaking up the world. I love it!

I look forward to meeting someone to share and create memories with. Life's short- gotta live it up!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for a tech company and loving it!

I work hard and play hard. I also value down time and reenergizing through some yoga, meditation, or getting outside in or around nature.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
More than one thing thankfully: listening, talking, laughing, walking, being flexible (but I can't touch my toes), understanding, going out and being apart of the world, eating, dancing to all kinds of music, but I especially love electronic music. I love making food and eating lots of it too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Perhaps my smile. I smile a lot. My general friendly and openness. Also my passion for birds, insects, trees, mycology, and nature/science in general. I can't seem to get enough of it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Alchemist, Fast Food Nation, The Art of Happiness, A Brief History of Time, Life of Pi, LOR Books, The Giving Tree
Movies: Almost anything Sci-Fi/Action, Akira, Anime, Dumb & Dumber, Shawshank Redemption, Transfomers, LOR & Matrix (all three), 50 First Dates, Willow perhaps, and many more.
Shows: Daily Show and Colbert Report
Food: All... literallly all food, except filter organs.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Green tea, a bed you get into and melt, showers, physical activity, my glasses, and dark organic chocolate (simple things really~ it goes without saying family, friends, and all those standard answers).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Thankfulness, global climate change, ways to help others, being more efficient, technology, work, new ways to become physically stronger through functional movement, meeting someone, wondering why electronic music can fit into almost mood I'm feeling, finding pure and organic food to eat, and love both for family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On earth! Seriously, depends on the week or month. Perhaps a solo night chilaxing, out with friends on the town, traveling, and anything else that may arise.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I need complete darkness to sleep. I'll put a shirt over my head if there's light around so I can sleep.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it. A hello is the first place to start. The conversation will flow from there if the interest is mutual.