Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spinach_eater

28 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bikes. Food. Cats. Veggies. Projects. Vintage Japanese cars. Working hard. Playing hard. Relaxing hard. Making it count. Strange mix of lumberjack, nerd, gearhead, engineer, athlete, art, food, and music appreciator, outdoorsman, autodidact, machinist, and cat lover all rolled into one being.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making things out of materials that are both edible and non-edible. Dreaming up ideas for various construction projects. Riding bikes of the zippy sorts. I'm a manufacturing engineer working remotely for an industrial cutting tool company located in the Midwest. I very much enjoy design, constructing and fixing things, and thoroughly learning about a new topic.

Keeping it simple and enjoying it.

Latest adventure: Restoring and hot rodding a lime yellow '72 Datsun 240z. It has consumed me and I absolutely love it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cutting metal
Making a dern fine cup of coffee
Nature Wandering/Exploring/Adventuring
Designing intricate mechanisms
Manufacturing said intricate mechanisms
Understanding concepts
Visual thinking
That section in the song that just melts you
Functional, honest design
Not getting out of the car until the song is over
Resourcefulness
Moving quickly
Working in thousandths of an inch
Accepting challenges even when failure is probable
Rarely ever becoming upset
This list has turned into a list of things that I really enjoy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dr. Strangelove (or anything Kubrick)
∏, Requiem for a Dream, The Fountain (Aronofsky in general)
Reservoir Dogs
Falling Down
Igby Goes Down
Amélie
Hitchcock
In Bruges
Documentaries
I have a bad habit of not remembering titles.
Movies with odd or non-traditional plots. Older movies shot on analog film - HD is creepy.

Abrasive sounds and softer sounds. A sampling: Grails, Mogwai, Between the Buried and Me, Fever Ray, Wilco, Dave Brubeck, Purity Ring, Genghis Tron, Bear in Heaven, Yeasayer, Portico Quartet, Sleigh Bells, Cattle Decapitation, St. Vincent, Pallbearer, Boards of Canada, Daedelus, Battles, Medeski, Martin & Wood, xxyyxx, Fuzzy Lights, Deafheaven. Beep beep boop boop.

I don't own a television. This has been a great decision.

Eggs, avocados, nuts, spices, fruits, veggies, GREENS, berries, grains, herbs, legumes, proteins, fishes. Food made from scratch. Real food. Indian, Thai, anything done up right and minimal on meat. SPICY. I eat a lot of peas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Biscuits (my cat)
Water (hot)
The senses (all)
Bicycles (fast ones)
Cast iron skillets (well seasoned)
Wilderness (vast)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How if its rational for me to be thinking that technology will destroy the human race. Creating. Sustainability. Geometry. Frequencies, oscillations, and cycles. Sections of conics and hyperbolic paraboloids.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably cooking a grand meal and getting lost in music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Aliens are out there, maaaannnn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd rather be outdoors, you're active, you're creative, you're open minded, you are passionate about what you do and can teach me about it. If you want to help me work on this badass old Datsun. If you're cool with this site being just another way to meet like-minded folks, and that it doesn't necessarily have to be a romantic endeavor.