Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spinmarty

63 M Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not as serious as some women on this site. I'm not living life to the fullest every moment. If I live life at about 81% I think I'm doing pretty good. When I read how intent some are to live every single moment to the fullest, I become exhausted and take a nap.
I'm highly educated, witty, an excellent conversationalist (which includes listening) and a good cook. I like being with myself; I keep myself entertained. If you are one of these women who place a high value on "a good sense of humor", I feel I qualify.
I work out, and keep my waist appearing trim by lifting weights, making my shoulders broader, thus making my waist seem smaller. I'm serious about finding a girl friend who clicks; two are better than one in so many ways.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach both at the high school and adult education level. English and acting. Have done it for a long time and enjoy it. Try to bring my sense of humor into the classroom. If I entertain myself, usually the students are having fun too. Perform when I can but my other commitments (such as earning a living) don't leave me much time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Entertaining people but don't HAVE to be the center of attention. Love to experience something (like going to LACMA) with someone special and then discuss it and laugh about it over a glass of wine or coffee or some liquid. But I usually go out to dinner or cook at home and watch a good movie cuz how often does anyone go to a museum.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blue eyes with twinkle. Quick wit and easy laugh. I'm bigger than they are. I use words like "esoteric" in a sentence and seem to know what it means (or good at faking it).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Almost anything British. Detective novels. Some nonfiction. Like to discuss but not argue.

Enjoy cooking -- particularly comfort foods. Love to find the perfect wine (inexpensive is part of being perfect) to go with my home cooked meal. Enjoy happy hours a lot. Would love to find a female foodie who likes to explore the happy hour/wine tasting scene.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Witty banter
a home cooked meal
back rubs and back scratches
my Abyssinian kitty, Winnie
"The Prisoner" wine
Sherlock Holmes and other good mystery stories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I'm meeting a lot of women on POF and not so many on this site???? Hummmmmmmm?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Throwing away unfinished to do lists from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Okay, it has to come out sometime. I actually listen to Easy Listening music (aka elevator music) while reading and studying sometimes. I realize that this is a deal breaker for some, but the truth would have to come out sometime.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in meeting a tall, athletic, well-educated guy who knows how to make a Shepherd's Pie (among other things).