Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18-80
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Apr 5, 2013
White, Other, —
Seeing Someone
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English (Fluently), Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
People tell me my life seems fun and special. However, I know there are mundane and even boring moments in my existence. As time goes on I think I appreciate the boredom a bit more (it seems more like just peace and quiet).

I'm inquisitive -- often searching for the answers to something. Yet I also have a very "laid back" personality and tend to take things in stride.

I am nosy, obscure, and intellectual
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Semi-retiring. Sculpting. Still learning to see, not just look.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking heaps of information and sorting through it to get at the good bits. Helping people figure out what they want to do. Leading quietly and by example.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm skinny and wear glasses. That I tend to smile a lot. Perhaps a bit of roguish twinkle in my eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Little, Big by John Crowley, Norstrilia by Cordwainer Smith. Local Hero (Bill Forsyth), Excalibur (John Boorman). Cool jazz, anything Stereolab-ish. Stinky cheese and great wine or beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Randomness, allegory, purpose in life, personal freedom, hope, March Madness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What makes people who are really different from me the way they are. Time. How I can best help others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Leaving the scene to the kids, curling up with a good book, and waiting for Saturday night which is a little more my style.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My knees are rather knobby.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have the urge.