Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 M Langley, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:57pm
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a part-time bicycle mechanic and part-time aspiring artist (acrylic paint). I fix and sell bikes two days a week, and the rest of the week I get REALLY close to starting my first painting. That is to say I've almost worked through the frightening insecurity of creating something that is complete rubbish. Don't get me wrong, I have some great ideas and concepts, but my skills have lain dormant for a dozen years, and polishing them for public scrutiny is formidable indeed. On the other hand, I might be a resounding success! Right?!?

I don't ride as much or as often as you might expect from a bicycle mechanic. I like rock-climbing, bouldering, to be specific. I also got into tennis this past summer, and I love it (get it? A little tennis pun there). I just have too many things I like doing, when I have the energy, which isn't as often as I'd like. I've heard it enough times to know that I'm pretty funny, I mean, I crack myself up sometimes/regularly. Puns are always appreciated, and the sharper the wit, the better. I appreciate intelligent humour because as Tina Fey says, "You can tell a lot about a person by what they laugh at."

I'm serious and deliberate about things that are important to me, such as self-improvement and mindfulness. I aim for what Brené Brown, one of my favourite authors, calls "wholehearted living," the willingness to be vulnerable, to be imperfect, gracious and compassionate.

I read A LOT. I prefer non-fiction, but "The Alchemist" softened my distaste for fiction, just slightly. I'm obsessed with reading anything that has to do with the brain, from psychology to neuroplasticity to mental health. Issues of "Scientific American Mind," "Psychology Today," and "Mindful" litter my condo, Malcolm Gladwell fills my iPad.

Historically, I don't watch TV, but I got talked into a free trial period so now I do, until November, anyway. I like watching baseball because of the nice, green fields, and I appreciate the pace of the game. I watch DIY shows quite a bit, but I've also had some pretty successful DIY projects, so I feel it is justified. Once I cancel the cable, I'll go back to using Apple TV and Netflix for movies and TED talks.

I have three stringed instruments (not three-stringed instruments).

I only know how to play two of them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Chasing that ever elusive work/life balance while bettering myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
things that involve attention to job...building listening...making Americanos...retaining random information...helping...painting, hopefully.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are my sleeve tattoos. The left one will hopefully be completed in a few weeks, while the right one has been part of me for 7 years, which is how long it takes to forget the hours of pain involved in a sleeve tattoo. I've been told by a few that they noticed my lips first, so make of that what you will.

*UPDATE* Apparently my sense of style makes a great impression, and I was told I'm more attractive in person - bonus!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"Enjoy Every Sandwich" by Lee Lipsenthal, M.D.
Anything from Brené Brown or Malcolm Gladwell
Any non-fiction from Ann Lamott

Don Jon
The Silver Linings Playbook

I enjoy the effect classical music has on me. I like folk, indie stuff, and some pop, as long as it's smart music. I appreciate a good beat and hip-hop too.

I go through a lot of spinach.
I don't like fast food or mass-produced food.
I like dessert.
An occasional burger is good.
Sushi, even more so.
Asian cuisine - yes.
There's no shame in granola and bran flakes for dinner.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mostly just Google Maps.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I'm feeling, why I feel that way, and the implications of it all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't do well in crowds or noisy environments, my nature tends toward sensitive.

This gem was making the rounds on Facebook, and explains things perfectly, especially the reminders at the end. Cheers!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy insightful conversation seasoned with wit, a dash of wisdom, and garnished with a good laugh.